We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
196
151
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
151
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free towels great hotel stayed here for one night friendly and professional staff modern hotel recommend this hotel the hotel staff giuseppe sea balcony reception beach euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I generally try not to rate 4 stars hotels with a 5 star rating, but I must make an exception with Mercure. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and above all, the staff was top notch.

Every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and accommodating. Special thank you goes to the gentleman who ran the breakfast restaurant in the morning and the bar at night. When does he rest? From making us delicious cappuccinos in the morning to delivering gin & tonics to the pool, he truly showed what putting guests first and great service is all about.

The location is also amazing. The beach is literally less than 2 minutes away and the hotel is on the main beach street full of restaurant and shops where you can get anything you need. Despite the location, our room was quiet and we slept like babies.

When we come back, we will definitely check Mercure first. The price was such good value for the money - as long as it doesn't go up dramatically, I'm not going to risk going to another hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael_77_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Lungomare.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is really nice hotel with siginificant location, comfortable rooms and wonderful service. And, of course, I was pleasantly surprised by terrace in my suit.

Especially would like to say thanks you for ladies and guys on reception.You are the best!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for the feedback! We are glad that you have such a great time during your stay in Rimini!
We hope to see you soon for you next stay in our Mercure Rimini Lungomare!
Best regards.
Teodato Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely week here in Rimini. Plenty of space on the beach. Really good breakfast with awesome coffe! Staff was polite and service minded true our stay. Can really recomend this hotel. We had a family room with balcony. Back next year for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jørn Ivar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for the feedback! We're happy that you have valued your stay in Rimini.
We hope to see you soon for you next stay in our Mercure Rimini Lungomare!
Best regards.
Teodato Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A great hotel very modern for a Mercure and recently refurbished . It is located on the first lane of buildings facing the beach with balcony quite large give her lateral view towards the beach. The hotel has an agreement with the private beach number 23 “ la sirena” which is 5 minutes walk .hotel provides free towels service.
We used the underground car park for 10 euros a day and that was really good too.
The hotel also offers a free Aperitvo at 1900 with one free drink .
Last but not least are the very friendly and professional staff everywhere in the hotel . Special thanks to the intern that came from Naples ( sorry forgot his name ) he was very attentive to our needs during our stay and we felt spoiled .
Will recommend this hotel and thank you to all the team .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our Mercure Rimini Lungomare!
We are very pleased that you have valued our services, in particular the pleasant location of our hotel situated two steps away from the beach, the free towel service available to our guests, and the free happy hour served every evening from 19 until 21.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We came across the hotel by accident because we didn‘t kno upfront in which city we would sleep that night.

The hotel staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful and we got a great room. Spacious, clean, tidy and looked like new.

The location is good although you have to walk quite a bit to get into downtown if that is your interest. At the street just in front of the hotel, there is plenty of activities and restaurants. So no need to move far.

The only downside was that our evening search on the Accor Webpage showed a better price than we got and we were not informed about the heavy construction work in the area. Road work was performed that night up to 3am in the morning and was depressing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2Horst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews