We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
188
147
33
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
147
33
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationfree towelsstayed here for one nightgreat hotelrecommend this hotelsea viewthe hotel staffalessiabalconyreceptionbeachbikesmeterseuros
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was modern with good sized bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was good always fresh and plenty of selection. Hotel was located near the beach and close to restaurants and shops. Staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ianjjjjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Mr Ianjjjjjjj,
thank you to reviewing mercure Rimini Lungomare.
I'm glad to read your positive impression.
I hope to meet again in Rimini.

Teodato Lima
General Manager
Mercure Rimini Lungomare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Mercure Lungomare. The location is great for a summer stay in Rimini. The rooms are clean and tasteful, but not super new. The added bonus of bikes available for use is a huge benefit as Rimini is so easy to get about on bike. The pool is also a heated one (not all hotel pools in Rimini are!) so great for kids to play in, and there was the added bonus that you could use the slightly larger and deeper pool across the side st at the holiday in. Breakfast was good. The best thing about the hotel however are the staff. Everyone is so helpful and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay. For me that is key to enjoying a stay anywhere - bad staff can ruin even the most luxurious hotel. So we really appreciated everyone who worked there and helped us have a great stay - Michele was a great help in everything from helping with train times to florence to printing off our boarding passes, making great recommendations for places to visit and eat.

Room Tip: upper levels (3 & 4) have slightly bigger rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leileilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you infinitely for taking the time to comment your stay here with us at the Mercure Rimini Lungomare.

We are very much appreciative of the wonderful comments regarding the great location of our hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms, our heated pool opened 24h and the free bike rental service available to all our guest. Most importantly, we are very glad that our staff were helpful, and made your stay enjoyable.

It is always an immense gratification receiving positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

super friendly and warm welcome! proper hotel-big rooms-well located-our stay was very satisfied! walking distance to the beach 1 minute only-huge breakfastbuffet-employees so friendly and helpful! parking area great! surrounding excellent for food and shopping!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank piareichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Piareichen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Lungomare.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teodato Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

One night stay during our holiday in Italy. Great hotel in a perfect location. Alessia welcomed us with a beautiful smile. She was friendly and professional. She is a great asset to the staff team. Spacious room and balcony. Very clean. Quiet and peaceful as expected at this time of the year. Excellent breakfast too. Highly recommended to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris_ITALY_BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Chris_ITALY_BZ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Lungomare.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teodato Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This Hotel is in the heart of Rimini, perfect location in front of the beach, NOT on the beach however. Staff was fantastic and helpful. room very big and spotless. we had a massive balcony to the side of the building, but you could sit there and look at the sea, even from the side few room.
There is a small pool in front of the hotel, just perfect for a cool down, but I recon it might get crowded in peak season.

The only down side is that you have to pay for the parking, but it is cheaper that parking the car on the road....

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Manager at Mercure Rimini Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Mr Willem,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Lungomare.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Referring to the parking is our strong point especially during the high season, is a good alternative to the parking car on the road that is more expensive.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Teodato Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews