We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abc Hotel(Rivazzurra)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alba Serena(Miramare)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Ada Hotel(Rimini)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stresa(Rimini)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ACasaMia WelcHome Hotel(Rimini)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corona(Rivazzurra)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astor(Miramare)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
340
268
102
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
268
102
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern designbathroom floorwithin easy walking distancevery pleasant stayvisiting riminimirrorshowerminibarsoaphallwayfurnituresummer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great location for a futuristic hotel. Communal areas great the room was slightly more functional than we were expecting. A special mention for the breakfast which was outstanding. The two staff made a real effort too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank pete t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

after sleeping in some classic and traditional hotels all over Tuscany and Umbria, we decided to end our trip at the Adriatic coast. Normally we'd choose for Riccione or Fano, but this time we had a go at Duomo Hotel in Rimini as we had made reservations for dinner at Guido's in Miramare with is as close to Rimini as it is to Riccione.

The hotel is located in a narrow street in the historic center: cars are only allowed with a permit which can be acquired by the staff or as we did have the car parked by their valet....

The exterior is beautiful and very modern: curvy brass panels and glas are combined to form a impressive facade, which design deserves imo a wider view.

The bar/lounge/breakfast area sits on the ground floor facing the street and two enormous red doors open up automatically to give you entrance to the reception area.
The counter looks like it just arrived from another planet and makes you wonder how it got there: beautiful.

Friendly staff made us feel welcome and checked us in smoothly and professional.

My room was located on the second floor: good sized, nicely decorated but very modern (I wouldn't bring my parents here) featuring some gadgetry switched which didn't all function as they were supposed to but overall comfortable: good bed, mattress and linnen, desq... there's no minibar: chilled drinks can be bought at a self-service bar near the elevator.
The bathroom is shaped like a cocoon and fitted with expensive Alessi products: in my opinion form over function stuff: smaller fittings would have been more appropriate, but I understand this choice in combination with the shape of the unit.
Annoying however is the fact that when you shower, the rest of the bathroom unavoidably will be wet as there's no cabin or curtain whatsoever. Also the wooden floor undoubtedly seemed a good idea when new but now there's wear and tear and it looks shabby. So does the overall state of the bathroom: cracks and stains should be
repaired once and a while.
Also the integrated wardrobe could do with some adjustment: sliding doors didn't slide and fittings were hanging loose.
Very nice and fluffy towels only partly make up for this.

Breakfast is served downstairs in buffet style and choice is good and food is fresh: space is also cleverly designed planned, staff again very friendly and helpful.
Freshly pressed orange juice always gets a bonus.

In spite of the condition of the bathroom certainly a hotel I'd visit again in the near future... I'll be back end of August.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Lovely rooms, however you can see straight into the bathroom making washing and using the toilet very uncomfortable. I did not like this feature at all.

Myself and a friend booked a 3 day and 2 night break to Italy. We were very excited and hired a car. We knew there was parking available at the hotel for 18 euros a night. As we didn't know where we were going we decided this would be the best option.
When we arrived at the hotel a very nice friendly bar staff took us to the front desk. This is where we met Mateus. Firstly we were talking to him then he rudely picked up the phone mid conversation to us and spoke on the phone and ignored us. When he had finished his chat he decided to finish checking us in. We told him we had a car and he insisted we should park on the street to save money. We felt this was really helpful and took the map he gave us and went on our way. He told us we could park in any blue bay. He neglected to tell us a certain area has a market on Wednesday. So this resulted in our car being towed. When we went back to the hotel to complain, we met two female staff. They were extremely helpful and lovely. They did accept blame for not informing us and gave us a lift to get the car and paid our parking fine. However we still had to pay over 100 euros for the tow charge. The girls also let us stay in the carpark overnight free of charge. Up until this point I felt it was just an unfortunate mistake and was happy with how the girls dealt with us.

Unfortunately we then saw Mateus with a man who introduced himself as the general manager. Mateus tried to blame us. I can understand this as he was probably trying to cover his own behind. But then the GM told us that there are signs stating which car parks you cannot use on Tuesday night but they are all in Italian. He told us we should of learnt Italian. I found this extremely insulting as we had been talking to the staff in Italian and had been making an effort but we are hardly going to become fluent for a 3 day holiday.

After the GM annoyed me, we put the do not disturb sign on the room (as we had lost all trust with the hotel). But when we returned later that night they had removed the sign and been in, placing it back on the inside of the door! We did not want anyone in our room. Sadly I will not be returning and do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LeiLeiJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Loved this hotel - the room was really nice and I liked the layout and the bathroom and slept really well. Nice view out onto little street. Great location in the centre of the town. Bikes available to cycle to the beach. Staff were nice and helpful. Liked the 'honesty bar' on each floor. All in all really good.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank IJK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A design hotel right in the center of Rimini with that extra human touch that is typical of Romagna. Duomo is convenientely located in a pedestrian area, so no noise, no traffic..... designed by Ron Arad the interiors are very funky and bright.
Service attentive, great breakfast and cocktails. will go back when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riccardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews