We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent palce to eat”

Ristorante Squadrani
Ranked #91 of 1 066 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was the first stop my after leaving the Bologna airport. My sister just had to take us there since this family owned restaurant is so awesome. We shared three different plates of pastas with different kind of meats and vegetables as an appetizer. For the main course, we ordered a plate with different meats: rabbit, chicken, ribs, bacon with baked potatoes, tomatoes, vine and sparkling water . The prices were super reasonable. The view from the balcony overseeing the Adriatic Sea in the background was magnificent. I could eat there every day if I lived closer.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Przemy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This place has been a family favourite for 30 years. The food is simple Romognolo cooking but excellent quality and abundant portions - you won't go home hungry! Fabulous terrace with wonderful views if the countryside looking back towards the sea. Very friendly staff and a very simpatico owner.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We drove up to the Restaurant after read the reviews of the food. And we both agree that it's worth the drive. Fresh materials make delicious homemade style food with excellent overview of the landscape fron the terrace seats. Reserve a table or go earlier.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Evelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Recommended by our hosts at Vignamare Bed and Breakfast, the staff at Squadrani welcomed us as if we were old friends. The food was great, the atmosphere was lively and the prices were the best we'd found on our two week trip.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Eyevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Recommended by our BnB Vignamare nearby, this friendly and busy place was terrific. The menu is authentic Italian with dishes like rabbit and pigeon, and the homemade pastas and local wines were excellent. Dinner ends with a round of limoncello and similar liqueurs in orange and licorice flavored. Prices are very reasonable, too.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Squadrani also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante Squadrani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing