We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
374
179
34
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
179
34
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english breakfast tea great hotel junior suite ocean front free beach towels beach staff large room room with sea view busy street restaurants and shops train station clean hotel mini bar two nights teo accor christina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

+ :
- Position of the Hotel in front of the beach
- Staff are very professional
- Reception always available to give some help
- Breakfast is very good
- Bicycle available for free
- Swimming Pool (35°C)
- Very Clean
- Large room
- Lots of restaurants around the Hotel

- :
- Parking is expensive at the Hotel 18 Euros per night
- Late departure must be extended until 15:00 when it is possible

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lbc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Artis.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly it’s hard to compare having not stayed in any other hotels in the area. That said, I’ll compare based on other stays elsewhere. I think for the money the Artis is ok. It is clean, functional and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was our anniversary and we were allocated what I gather was the best room the hotel had to offer which was nice - was it the best room I’ve stayed in, no not by a long shot but for the price it was pretty good.
In general Rimini feels like a place that’s been around for a long time and has been given a face lift a few times, so it has an underlying dated feel to it.
The beach is bizarre, rows and rows of sun beds which you get allocated on arrival, it’s all quite regimented and ‘cozy’ - I’d definitely not recommend Rimini for a secluded, quiet relaxing beach holiday. Note we came just after peak season.. I can only guess the chaos at its peak.
In summary, it was nice you’ve came and saw but would I come again... no. If I did come back or came to stay would I stay at the Artis - yes.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Stuart G,
Thank you for the your review of our Mercure Artis! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at this wonderful hotel.
Everything was fine, room was clean and comfortable, service was good, from the reception to the restaurant everyone was so sweet and helpful.
We will be back in 22 August this year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ynaclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Ynaclau,

Thank you very much for taking time write an opinion about us and our Hotel!

It's a pleasure for us know that everything of our Hotel, starting from rooms ending with Bar, meet your expectations and we are pleased to know that you continue to choose our Hotel for your holidays in Rimini.

We wait for you here at Mercure Artis the 22nd August!


Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A Great Hotel with Beach access and With many wonderful restaurants within very short walking distance.
The staff are great with a can do attitude, attentive courteous and friendly.
Definitely my Hotel of choice when staying in Rimini.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdulaziz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Proprietario at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Mr. Abdulaziz,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!

Your words make us proud of our work and encourage us to improve our efforts for give to our Guests the better service, so your stay could meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again during your next trip here in Rimini and a warm greetings from all Mercure Artis Staff!


Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Here for 6 nights mid 3 weeks in Italy to chill out and escape the bustle of the cities.
Yep this is the place to chill. Hotel staff all super-friendly and efficient.Staff can't do etnough to make our stay pleasant.
Rooms clean and beds really comfortable.
Great location 50m from beach with hotel offering free beach towels and discounts to the private beaches.
Loads of excellent and cheap eateries opposite the hotel, as well as shops and supermarket.(about 60% of the cost of other tourist destination.eg 18" pizza for 2= 6€ !)
Rimini is where the Italians come for their holidays, which tells you everything that you need to know !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you very much for your so nice review!

It's a pleasure read your beautiful words, that make us proud of our work and effort for improve day by day service we offer to our Guests for guarantee a very special and pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Rimini during your next trip in Italy!

A warm greetings from all Mercure Artis Staff


Teo Lima
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews