We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Ristorante dei Marinai
Ranked #324 of 1 060 Restaurants in Rimini
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Tasty and not so expensive food in this restaurant. we went here two nights in a row and both of them were great,great service and food.

Thank JamesF5036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This place is producing the freshest seafood and pasta we've eaten on our five week journey throughout Italy. We went for lunch, then returned late that night for dinner. Big servings so watch how much you order, if only I could take the chefs home to Australia. A lovely place to spend our last day Rimini.

Thank 44Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A local restaurant worth a visit. The dishes come in big portions so think twice when ordering set meals. Ask if it's ok to share especially when dining with children. This way you get to taste the appetizers, anti pasti, main course and the dessert. Bon appetit!

Thank Ygorotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroBoldrini, Proprietario at Ristorante dei Marinai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

It is a pleasure to read your feedback. Thanks so much for the compliments received.
I hope i'll see you soon.

Mauro Boldrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We began our first day in Rimini, with a stroll to the beach, starting at the Ferris wheel end. Across the road, we noticed Ristorante dei Marinai. It didn't seem to be open as yet but there were signs of life. So we made note and walked on. After half an hour it became apparent that choices on the sea front were very limited. As the season was at its end, a lot of the establishments were closed or closing. So we turned around and headed back to Marinai.

When we arrived, only two tables were occupied. We were shown to our table and given menus. This is not the place to go if you are an ardent carnivore. It's fish...and then some more fish but that's exactly what we wanted, so we were happy.

We chose the cold fish antipasti to begin and whilst it wasn't bad, it was hardly inspiring. Most of the stuff was relatively bland and things didn't bode too well for our main course. My wife adores shellfish and in particular, the dish “spaghetti allo scoglio”. They had it on the menu but it was for two persons – how could I refuse?

When it arrived, it precipitated gasps of delight. Presented in a huge sauté pan, was a huge pile of spaghetti, topped with a mountain of clams, mussels, baby octopus, shrimp, cuttlefish and the sweetest, tastiest tiny tomatoes I have ever eaten. Both of us tucked in and it was simply magnificent! When you love a dish as much as we do this one, and then get to experience it done so well, it brings a tear to the eye. There is nothing...I repeat NOTHING I could do to improve this dish. We were reduced to using the remnants of the bread basket, to mop up the last remaining drops of that wonderful, tomato based, succulent seafood sauce.

By this time, the restaurant was completely full and that came as no surprise.

My usual blather about wine can be ignored as the food made me forget what I had ordered. I seem to recall the “list” being very short and the house wine, (which most were drinking), being offered in quarter, half and whole litres. If you like seafood, tomatoes and pasta and you don't visit Marinai when in Rimini – you are barking mad!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroBoldrini, Proprietario at Ristorante dei Marinai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

It is a pleasure to read your feedback. Thanks so much for the compliments received.
See you soon.

Mauro Boldrini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Whenever i am in Rimini i make sure that i visit this restaurant, trying out different dishes they have to offer and i'm always impressed by it. Of all its positive points that i cannot fit in here, the consitency in their food quality and active friendly service is what stand out! This seafood restaurant serves the best quality seafood i know in this part of Italy. As far as i could gather, only fresh seafood is served here and moreover, the owner himself gets his daily fresh supply from the local fishermen. It was reassuring to hear from the owner himself that no frozen/thawed seafood is ever cooked here. Reserving a table prior to your visit is a must unless you are two, on a weekday and don't mind waiting for a free table. Its location is amazingly charming and pretty. This airy, bright restaurant has countless windows all over that i find perfect for a good view for every table inside. Being a corner restaurant with a half-open kitchen, one really has to decide whether to witness the chefs preparing your order or sink in the feel and amazing view of the opposite buzzing 'beach nightlife' i call it. It's the one corner of a long stretch of Rimini beach where all, from kids to elderly people gather for a good time. I highly recommend Ristorante Dei Marinai. Go for the food, for the atmosphere, for a memorable Rimini experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroBoldrini, Proprietario at Ristorante dei Marinai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016
Google Translation

È un piacere ricevere il suo feedback. Grazie infinite per i complimenti ricevuti.
A presto.

Mauro Boldrini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante dei Marinai also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante dei Marinai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing