We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
3
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in April. The 'breakfast' is long shelf-life items like cookies and Melba toast. Our toilet was broken and when we messaged them they said they'd sort it out the next day. They didn't. When I mentioned this in a review, they contacted me to say they knew it was broken but couldn't get the parts in to fix it before we got there. So they knowingly rented us a room with a broken toilet and charged us full price. Nothing says value and fun like two people sharing a room with a broken toilet (there are no other facilities available in the space.)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheyenne_montgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_DiMo, Proprietario at Bed and Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Madam, as told in the message I sent you some days ago (since nothing was asked to me during your stay), The plumber came with me in the room the morning after you notified me the break.
It came out there was one of the 2 flush bottons broken, and the flush charging slowly (2 minutes in spite of 30 seconds).
The only way to fix it was to order a new spare part, and so I did. Unfortunately it was not on stock, so it has been changed as soon it became available.

I am really sorry for what happened, and I try to make the experience of every guest perfect.
We are a Bed&Breakfast and, as even wikipedia could confirm, a B&B can't have all the services of an hotel, such as a complete fresh breakfast. It has been your choice to book a room in a B&B.

Since there were no other rooms available, and fortunately it was a SMALL MISFUNCTION, and not a break, you have been able to sleep the two days after.

Maybe a request for a refund during your stay would have been better than
a bad review for a problem that doesn't depend from our control (a sudden break).

You didn't even mention the problem anymore, not even when you asked me to call a cab.

I really hope to have answered to all the doubt you had.
Marco
Bed&Parma Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Marcos apartment is perfect for a city trip stay. Located centrally within walking distance to most tourist attractions and shopping streets. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms and all the necessities are available! Marco is the perfect host and very helpful. We will definitely recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Eyvor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_DiMo, Proprietario at Bed and Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews