We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Emilia Suite Relax

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Modena, Province of Modena, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AleTryCas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never again !”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Arrived at the location we found out that the was building is internally run-down (see photos). The apartment located at the last floor was nicely renovated but dark. At night it was impossible to sleep due to having the air conditioning blower right on top of the bed (on the sealing) blowing air right on top of our faces. When we tried to turn the air conditioning off, we ended up being eaten alive by mosquitoes !! This is not commun in the mid October month as it is already too cold for these insects to be active but because in a old humid, dirty, badly maintained building they were still very much alive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review. In fact the apartment is located in an old building in Modena old town. It has been completely renovated in August 2016, while the common areas, like main entrance and stairs, have not been renovated yet. Recently we have come to an agreement with the owners of the other apartments and this will give us the possibility to nenew the coomon areas too.
We think that Emilia Suite Relax is a bright apartment, thanks to 3 windows and many lights and lamps (see pictures).
We are very sorry to hear that you had problems at sleeping. May be the air conditioning unit, which is placed on the wall opposite to the bed was not correctly set.
October was exceptionally warm last year; probably this caused the mosquitos to be still active in Autumn.
Kind regards
Emilia Suite Modena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modena hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing