We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for your stay in Bologna”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
BEDROOM 1
DETAIL
BREAKFAST
CUTLERY
DETAIL
US SOCKET
AIR CONDITIONING
BALCONY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lynda R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for your stay in Bologna”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

As other reviewers have mentioned, it was a delight to be so warmly welcomed by Antonio's charming parents. The welcome basket was much appreciated - thank you. Antonio, himself, was a pleasure to deal with - he responded very quickly and courteously to any message and nothing was too much trouble for him. The flat is perfect for couples or families with children; it is quiet and so well situated near the station and only 20 minutes on foot to the Piazza Maggiore. There are restaurants nearby with friendly staff, serving good food at reasonable prices, a small shop just outside the apartment block and a supermarket only five minutes walk away.
It was our first visit to Bologna and I hope it won't be our last and we would stay in this apartment again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday in Bologna”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Completely amazing two week stay in Bologna. The appartment was beautiful, well equipped with lots of little touches which meant that it was comfortable from Day 1. Antonio's parents were there to welcome us and explain all the things in the appartment, closest supermarket, aur con etc. The appartment was so close to both the town, the station and the car hire shop. We used the appartment as a base to explore Bologna, Florence and Modena. The two closest restaurants were great value with huge pizzas. Antonio was a great host, prompt to answer any queries and booked us a taxi for our return to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble. 100% recommend the appartment and Bologna as a brilliant holiday destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine7...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Bologna”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is fantastic with a very modern kitchen, air conditioner, bathrooms, 2 small balconies and a lounge area. We were 3 people staying in the apartment and everything was so convenient for the supermarket, bus and train station. The owners are very helpful and so friendly. It is a fantastic place to stay in Bologna. Could not recommend this apartment more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichealOC...
1 review
“Highest possible recommendation”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything about this appartment exceeded our expectations. The welcome from Antonio's parents, the location, cleanliness, the facilities and easy access to our host all contributed to our very enjoyable visit to Bologna.Thank You Antonio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaches_3...
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Gateway is a spacious, well equipped, comfortable and well appointed apartment. It is situated about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the historic town - all on the flat !!
Quiet at bedtime too which helps in a busy city !!

Antonio was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. We did not meet him but we met Antonio's parents who were delightful and extremely helpful too. The apartment is spotlessly clean - more like home from home.
I would recommend this apartment if you want to stay in Bologna.

The Ferrari museum in Modena is a must if you like sports cars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing