We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment Excellent location & Very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Siggiwi
Siggiewi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment Excellent location & Very Welcoming Host”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned fom a memorable stay at Casa letizia. Me and my husband which has limited mobilty found the location perfect, It is bang on the centre of Bologna and a few steps from the famous two towers. Ms Letizia, our host was very helpfull and made all possible for us to enjoy to the full our stay. The appartment is fully equipped with everything one could need to be just like at home. We will certainaly return whenever its possible. Highly recommendable . Thank you signiora Letizia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in August - sorry for the delay in posting this!
This was in fact our second visit to Casa Letizia, we stayed in 2015. Obviously we love the apartment and we agree that Letizia is the best! All the wonderful things that people say about the apartment and Letizia are all true. It was just so exciting to step through the door again this year and lovely to see Letizia. Our two weeks there were marvellous.
I am really hoping that we will be able to visit again next year. Bologna is now one of my favourite city's in the world and there are also so many other beautiful places easily accessible by train. I look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Dear Ian, thank you so much for your review.... and yes... I hope to meet you again i Bologna. Ciao! Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriMont...
1 review
“Travelers”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Casa Letizia's location is the best. Convenient to everything in Bologna. Letizia is the best... she is attentive to guest's needs and anticipate most points a guest will expect. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you very much. You have been perfect hosts. You will be welcome to stay at Casa Letizia always. Thank you. letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreRos...
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Exceptional location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

At 40 we visited europe for the first time including italy, austria, check republic and France. Our stay in Bologna was absolutely fabulous. The location was great. We were very close to a pizza take away, the due torres, a supermarket and also close to alot of tourist attractions and more. The actual appartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner, Letizia was a most generous host with delisious little surprises greeting us when we got there. She put in alot of effort to make our stay a memorable ocasion. Thank you Letizia... be sure that we will gladly stay with you next time we visit italy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Your review is very gracious and brings me great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future. Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Canterbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for an autumn break”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Letizia is perfectly located for a break away, right in the heart of old Bologna. Although the area is busy and lively the apartment is a good oasis away from the bustle and has double glazing to help keep it quiet. On a practical level it was also easy to pop back to drop off shopping purchases or use our own bathroom! The place was spotless and comfortable and had everything we needed and then some. We chose to eat out but the kitchen is well equipped should you wish to cook and we took advantage of the washing machine (and washing powder) midway in our stay. It was a delight to wander around the old buildings and streets with no particular agenda and the food in Bologna is amazing. Can recommend Cafe Tertzi for breakfast and the meat and cheese boards in the Quadrilatro area. Go up the tower first thing in the morning before there is a queue. Easy when you are staying right beside it. Highly recommend Casa Letizia both for the apartment and for Letizia herself. Grazie mille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you, It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests!
Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;