We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with pool, superb scenery...”
Entrance to the Villa - through an avenue of cypress trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Villa - through an avenue of cypress trees
12m x 6m pool with sun loungers and umbrellas. Large pool 6x12 metres with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Entrance to the Villa - through an avenue of cypress trees
12m x 6m pool with sun loungers and umbrellas.
Large pool 6x12 metres with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas
Great dining space under a pergola and next to the kitchen
itting room with plenty of space to relax - TV, DVD player and extensive DVD library.
Bedroom 2 with king sized bed - spacious and light.
Super Villa with Private Pool - perfect for family and group holidays.
Chill out zone in sitting room - read, listen to music, play games or relax - you choose!
Fully equipped kitchen with range cooker, double oven, dishwasher and dining space for 10.
Fully equipped kitchen with range cooker, double oven, dishwasher and dining space for 10.
Great dining space under a pergola and next to the kitchen
Master bedroom with king sized bed and ensuite bathroom.
There are 4 bathrooms in the villa - all with power shower, wash basin, bidet and toilet.
Bedroom 2 with king sized bed - spacious and light.
Bedroom 3 with twin beds
The barn sitting room area  - with TV, DVD player and iPod dock plus fab views!
The barn open plan zone with living, dining and kitchen all in one.
Kitchen zone for the barn - fully equipped with dishwasher and washing machine.
Bedroom 5 with king sized bed and great views too!
There are 4 bathrooms in the villa - all with power shower, wash basin, bidet and toilet.
Bedroom 5 with twin beds and great views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouGoon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with pool, superb scenery & plenty to do!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this fab villa for a week with 8 other family members - so modern and spacious. Great location - ideal for relaxing and unwinding, away from the stresses of daily life! If you want to amuse yourself by the villa there's plenty of games, DVDs and pool time to be had! (one of the best pools we've had on villa holidays) If you walk 5-10 mins up the lane you will find a lovely restaurant Agriturismo Serra Dei Gatti, which also has a shooting range. If you want something a bit further afield, we were within an hours drive of Florence and Bologna (great nightlife), as well as within a couple of hours of the Ferrari/Lamborghini museums and Imola F1 circuit, so something so amuse everyone! Will definitely recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and decoration
Liked least: Wifi didn't reach all areas, but still not an issue!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa in this stunning part of Italy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianthy
London
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for family holiday for 10 including 4 kids. The villa was 1 hour from the airport, spacious, clean and tidy and possibly the best equipped kitchen we have ever seen - great for a self catering holiday. The kids loved the pool and we loved the local area. We spent great days out in Florence, Parma, Pistoia, Ravenna, Bologna and Modena. All within 1 hour drive from the villa. Thank you for a great holiday and we hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the quaility of fittings in the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for the super feedback, I am so pleased that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back to Ruspiano again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“withheld information”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Obviously good at her business but disappointing holiday for us. She knew the key approach road had collapsed (landslide) long before our arrival ((the weeds growing on the remains were huge and well established when we arrived). But all we got was a last minute story / excuse, meaning significant detours / time spent going anywhere. Also kitchen cupboards all stank of damp / mildew - unsurprising for an unheated property sadly. Still unappealing for a holiday. Then the young male gardener (with partner /friends?) stood around half dressed for ages, smoking near the pool - great company! Quick dip if we were out, I wonder?

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for posting your review nearly two years after your visit in 2013. Normally reviews are posted fairly promptly after a guest stay, so I am surprised that after nearly 2 years you have now posted a review. This leads me to wonder if you have confused us with another holiday you have taken in the intervening years. I still have your email from immediately after your stay, your comments were positive about your holiday and did not refer at all to cupboards, pool, staff etc.,

Certainly, in 2013 many parts of Italy did suffer bad winter weather leading to many public roads requiring repair. At the time, I took care to keep all guests informed with relevant information from the local council as soon as I received it. I know that your main concern was being able to walk to and from the local town - about 2 kms - and as it was unaffected by the temporary road closure, you experienced no difficulties. Of course, all road repairs across the region were successfully completed in early August 2013.

Your comments regarding the general condition of the villa surprise and confuse me. We've successfully hosted over 200+ bookings at our villa over the years and your review not only does not reflect your comments to us two years ago but they do not reflect the experiences of any other guests hence our thinking that you may have mixed the experiences of two holidays into one. Nevertheless, thank you for your time and thought and I will look at each of your points in case there's an area which can be improved. Kind Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying a private villa with large pool
Liked least: leaving on the last day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing