We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice large and quiet apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
The entrance of the building. The entrance of the building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
The entrance of the building.
The entrance of the building.
The door of the apartment.
The entrance.
The entrance.
The living room.
The living room with tv.
The living room.
The living room with a comfortable sofabed.
The bedroom.
The bedroom. ( you can choose 1 king bed o 2 single separate beds )
The bedroom.
The bedroom.
The Kitchen.
The Kitchen.
The Kitchen.
The kitchen.
The shower.
The bathroom.
The view  from the bedroom and you are in downtown!!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin3302...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice large and quiet apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment is furnished like a one bedroom home, Its on a very quiet secure street, traffic restricted. The entire unit faces upon a wooded inner courtyard with bird song and large french windows. Very clean. A few irrelevant quirks. Excellent and virtually in the old city. Bologna is at your feet. Excellent restaurants very close. Owners are readily available if you need assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frewboy
Renfrew
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment that's perfect for exploring the wonderful city of Bologna.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent a great week in this quaint, cosy and comfortable apartment, with every facility that we needed for our stay
Travel delays meant that we were a few hours late in arriving but the owner's son, Nic, gave us a warm welcome to the apartment. The location may look a litttle unpromising during the day but it proved to be really perfect, both from the point of easy access on foot to the city centre but more importantly, the really great restaurants and bars, almost right on the doorstep. Nic gave us some great tips that got our holiday off to a great start and was always available if needed.
We loved our stay here and would return in a heartbeat. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traevla
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely awsome appartment in the heart of Bologna”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very quaint and well appointed apartment in the heart of Bologna. Mario was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Be careful though, as parking is highly competitive and if you have a car you need to organize a car space through Mario well ahead of time. We loved the little things like left over shampoo and washing powder, which made the stay in the apartment much more comfortable. Not that you need it in Bologna, but the cooking facilities in the apartment were excellent for a night in when you don't feel like going out after a long day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Bologna”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The neighborhood looked a bit uninviting when we arrived but as night fell an array of incredible eating places appeared from what we thought were garage doors...then just as conveniently the other end of the street also had good restaurants and several buses to go very quickly to the centre of Bologna. Nic welcomed us with a good coffee and provided information that was very helpful, maps etc..he was available if we required him and assisted us with taxi bookings and any other queries.The apartment is spacious, airy and a view to the garden below. There are 2 x flights of stairs and no lift but Nic was great and carried our luggae. We loved staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the centre of Bologna plus the wonderful restaurants right in the street
Liked least: The stairs as I had a knee problem but they were easy and safe stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Jennifer it haS been a pleasure having you my guests!
Nik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darek S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Appartment in original Italian style”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The appartment is clean and well presented with a welcome from Nicolo as well as a bottle of a very nice local wine. You feel as if you are living as an Italian which , if you love Italy as we do,
makes the stay so much better.
It is quiet inside and the outlook on to the garden is lovely.
From this side street you are quickly into the .town either walking or a by the bus at the end of the road.
At the mainline station there are staff to help you if needed.
Wonderful holiday
Thank-you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and Bologna
Liked least: footsore
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing