We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Cottage
plan the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Little Cottage
plan
the entrance
the living room with the little loft
living room
detail
the living room and the kitchen
view from the little loft
living room
the kitchen
kitchen and the window on the little garden
detail in the kitchen
kitchen
little loft
loft
loft
the master bedroom
the studio in the master bedroom
the door window to the backyard
the backyard
the bathroom
the big shower in the bathroom
the logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Clara’s Little Cottage is a good way to feel like a local. Everything is close by and the local buses go right past your door. There are supermarkets, cafes, a chemist, banks and restaurants within easy walking distance. The centre of Bologne is a short bus ride or brisk walk away. We enjoyed the flexibilty of being able to cook for ourselves and use the fresh local produce if we didn’t feel like eating out. There is even a shop across the road where you can buy fresh, homemade food to reheat. The gelateria close by makes divine gelati and we found ourselves indulging too many times. The area is busy but inside it is cosy and quiet.

Little Cottage was quite comfortable but I must be honest and say there are some things that need attention. We were there for two weeks and were not able to change our sheets. Although there was a washing machine, there was no dryer or line to be able to hang the sheets out to dry. This being said, I am sure if I had called Clara she would have offered to help. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat and lifeless and badly need replacing. The sofa in the living room was extremely uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time and I think it needs to be replaced, too.

Apart from that we did enjoy our time and freedom at Little Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your suggestion. Probably the cleaning girl forgot to leave the sheets because usually she does and I could say to you where to find them. Next time do not hesitate to contact me, also for pillows because there are meny extra in the wardrobe. I Italy we dont use so often dryer and if you read the description I never said that the apartment has a dryer. For the sofa it is a normal sofa and nobody complaining before it is quite new (4 years) and cost a lot because it is a sofabed so Im sorry that you was not comfortable with it. really sorry again for the sheets ill say to the cleaning girl to be more careful to dont forget to leave the extra linens like i always recommend.
i wish you all the best
kind regards
clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the little cottage! The photos dont do it justice it is very spacious. It snowed one of the days we were there but the heating was so amazing we didnt want to leave...
But thankfully we did because Bologna is amazing and the food is to die for! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you very much Jenny! I hope you will come back soon again! kind regards, Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moir
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect fior a city break”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, exactly as seen in the photos. It is close to the city so great for exploring but also in a quiet location and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There are a few supermarkets close by for buying supplies. Clara met us when we arrived, she is very friendly and helpful, we also saw her at her Little Shop in the city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you so much!!! kind regards
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAMIAN107...
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY RENTAL”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spot about 30 minute walk into wonderful Bologna! Lots of buses available right outside property. Excellent communication throughout by Clara who provided a thorough orientation upon arrival including great places to eat. We loved Little Cottage and Bologna and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday rental as a great base to explore this lovely city!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you very much Damian! I hope you will come back soon again! kind regards
Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mik0828
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well maintained and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked little cottage in Bologna for 7 nights for 2 people - my husband and myself.
On the way to the accommodation from the Bologna central station we used Taxi costed us around 15 euros but to Train station can be made by bus 1.5euros pp. The accommodation location was also fantastic - Grocery store is 5minutes walking distance and to City centre is 20 minutes walk. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and rooms have been decorated with nice furniture. Securiy was perfect, you can leave things in the room with no problem at all.
I highly recommend this accommodation for people wish to stay in Bologna :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your staying at Little Cottage and your nice review!!! Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing