We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Quiet Apartment With Perfect Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Your table in the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your table in the courtyard
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Your table in the courtyard
Living room
Sofa bed (single bed or queen-size bed)
Kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
barrydeca...
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quiet Apartment With Perfect Host”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a perfect and cosy apartment for our stay in Bologna. The owner, Michelle, met us at the door with a warm welcome and a big smile. She spoke very good English to counter our beginner's Italian. Michelle had stocked the kitchen with the essentials: breakfast, yogurt, butter, jam, bread, orange juice, milk, water, coffee and a delicious pastry tart. The spotlessly clean apartment was perfect for the two of us. We loved it the minute we walked in. We are in our mid 60s and don't mind walking, and chose the location outside the city center for that reason. It was a nice 15-20 minute walk, all under the beautiful Bologna porticos to the center. If walking isn't for you, there is a bus stop just steps from the door. There is a supermarket about 3/10 of a mile down the street - very convenient for all grocery needs. We loved staying in a truly Italian neighborhood. Michelle has prepared at extensive guide to Bologna suggesting sights to see, restaurants and just about anything you will need to know. She also arranged for our taxi back to the train station! Debbie and I highly recommend "Casa Corsica!"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great value, excellent hostess”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very good location for exploring Bologna with very convenient bus stop for the town centre and the train station. Michelle, the hostess, is a very kind and helpful person. She had stocked the fridge with essentials and made us feel very welcome. She was kind to do some laundry for us too. The apartment is nice and clean with free wifi, and there is a small but nice seating area outside. We managed with 2 teenaged kids. Only 2 minor criticisms - firstly we were unable to take full advantage of the outside area as there was a bit of a mosquito issue (a lot of Italy was affected so not peculiar to this apartment) but get loads of repellant etc, secondly it was very hot and there was no air con in the apartment (there was 2 ceiling fans though). As I said 2 minor criticisms so overall I would recommend to other people definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to centre
Liked least: heat and mozzies
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatterto...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely Flat in an ideal location for visiting Bologna and it surrounding area.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Flat was spacious and tastefully furnished providing us with the perfect base for our first visit to Bologna. Michelle was a most welcoming and delightful host who ensured we had everything we needed to make it a memorable stay, even baking us an Italian cake for our arrival, and providing us with some grocery provisions to help us settle in after our journey. During our stay Michelle was always available to us for any information we required including helping us with printing out train tickets and airline boarding passes. This was our first visit to Bologna and thanks to Michelle we are now planning another visit to the area next year - a most enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat and the Community of Bologna who were always so helpful and friendly.
Liked least: The torrential rain on the day we left!.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is fresh, spotlessly clean, uncluttered and comfortable. It's quietly situated on the first floor of a villa in a secluded, leafy enclave just a stone's throw off Via Saragozza, one of the principal routes into Bologna. The surrounding neighbourhood is attractive, with numerous small shops of various kinds, as well as cafes and trattorias; and while there are frequent, regular bus services along Via Saragozza, the city centre is easily walkable in 15 - 20 minutes, or, should you want, as I did, to travel beyond, the train station in around half an hour. Parma, Modena and Ravenna are all readily accessible by train, as indeed is Florence - just 35 minutes away on the high speed Freccia Rossa.

Michelle, the owner, who lives on the floor above with her daughter, Helene, takes care to anticipate guests' needs pretty thoroughly: a folder of information about the apartment, neighbourhood, city etc; store cupboard staples; some basics in the fridge; and even, in the absence of a washing machine, the offer of a laundry service. She and/or Helene, are, though, on hand to supplement if occasion arises - as it did for me. Thank you Helene! Sadly, I didn't meet Michelle who was away at the time of my stay, but there was so much that I didn't have time to do, and the apartment and its setting were just so attractive that I can't imagine not returning; so, maybe next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment, setting and location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing