We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UNAWAY Hotel Bologna Fiera(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 711)
Filter reviews
2 711 results
Traveller rating
1 666
902
127
16
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 666
902
127
16
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelroof terracehot tubminute walkcity centremodern hotelhuge bedold cityhotel restaurantquiet areauniversity areabreakfast buffetbusiness hotelrooms are spaciousreception stafftrain stationjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 711 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her for 2 night. Located just outside the inner city, 15-20 minutes walk from the 2 towers. Very helpful staff, private parking in the basement. Breakfast was a buffet, not only pastry and coffee as normal in Italia.
Would book this hotel again..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikolaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Nikolaj,
thank you very much for your feedback!
We thank you for your review about your stay and your recommendation to the TripAdvisor Community.
It's a pleasure to read that you particularly appreciated our Staff and our breakfast buffet.

We hope to be your first choice again for your next stay in Bologna!

Best regards,
Davide Di Bartolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are all so friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and a good size. The outside terrace is beautiful, but sadly I think it’s a little far from the city centre, about a 15-20 minute walk. You can take the number 14 bus at a cost of €1.50 per journey (cash only and exact coins).

The breakfast was quite limited, especially if you’re staying for longer.

The taxi journey from airport is really quick, 30 mins with no traffic and a cost of €20.

If I were to visit Bologna again I’d stay more central.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Avanthi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights earlier this month whilst visiting Bologna. Hotel was modern, immaculately clean and well maintained. Staff couldn’t have been any more helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast and excellent dinner menu including local dishes. Would recommend highly and will stay here again when visiting Bologna, which we intend doing. Great quiet location with easy access to the old centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jim,
First of all, thank you for having spent your time sharing your wonderful comment.
It's a pleasure to read your compliments to our hotel, from the breakfast and dinner service to the structure itself.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the attitude of the Staff, our Team will be more and more encouraged thanks to your feedback
Feel free to contact us when you will come back to visit Bologna!

Best regards,
Davide Di Bartolo
Front Office Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 nights whilst visiting other towns/cities in the Emilia Romagna region. Hotel very clean and extremely comfortable, bed linen was changed almost daily. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, courteous and helpful. A really good selection at breakfast, the only downside was the hot food offering, which was often luke warm. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Bologna, the 36 bus runs past the hotel and costs only 1.50 euro each, bus takes you to the station, where many places are easy to reach on the excellent train service. Train travel in Italy is very reasonable and in our experience mostly run to time. The queue at the station ticket office can be quite long so we often bought our tickets the day before we wanted to travel, all the staff at the station spoke enough English for us not to inflict our very poor Italian on them. Highlights of the region were visits to Maranello, Modena and Parma.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JeanyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
What a pleasure for us to read your amazing review, thank you!
It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the room and the professionalism of our staff.
We are happy you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel, as you said we are just 15 minutes walk from the city center
We take note of your suggestion about the hot food offering, suggestion like yours are precious to improve our quality!
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again, next time your plans will bring you back in Bologna!

Our best regards,
Davide Di Bartolo
Front Office Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good, modern hotel. very clean and comfortable. very good location, within walking distance from old center. convenient underground parking. excellent roof top patio for lounging and taking pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MookSchmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services.
It’s a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our central location and the comfort of your room

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Davide Di Bartolo
Front Office Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews