We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly B&B overlooking historic city”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adam181
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B overlooking historic city”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Although this is described as "a holiday rental", we used it as a B&B. Our hosts were out when we first arrived but some fellow guests to us in. When we met our hosts later on, we liked them very much. To reach the B&B you climb up some steps to the first floor and your room is likely to be on the second floor. From here you get a lovely view of the old city. From the house it is quite a steep climb, probably 10 – 15 minutes to reach the city, partly along quite a busy road

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our hostess arose before us in the morning so she could cook some cakes fresh for our breakfast. Indeed, it was a very good continental breakfast.

Both our host and hostess speak good English. To our shame, we took our bedroom key with us by mistake. Unfortunately we had gone too far before our hostess rang to tell us, to turn back. She was very good about our posting them back when we reached our next destination, and sent a particularly warm email acknowledging receipt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Friendly host and hostess
Liked least: Being disabled, access to the old city was not easy for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajw00
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great find, just outside the city walls”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

About 200m outside the town walls, which meant that it had parking. We arrived after driving through the rain for a couple of hours and were met at our car by the owner with an umbrella. That was the beginning of the outstanding, friendly service.

The room was comfortable, with a shared balcony that overlooked the road. (It looks like there's a garden area in the back, but it was still raining ...) Modern, efficient bathroom.

Spectacular breakfast: granola, juice, fruit, a plate with several cheeses, yoghurt, coffee (of course), and homemade pastries including a croissant made with olive oil rather than butter. We couldn't finish it, and took some with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Incredibile!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We could not have been more in love with this charming getaway. It's nestled into the hillside and in walking distance to the center of a most beautiful town. Everything in the house is set up with love and care and it's obvious the owners wish the very best for their guests. From the bright, pristine rooms to the spacious veranda that invites one to curl up with a book for a few hours, we enjoyed every inch of the house. In addition, it was fun to cook some of our meals at home and spend the evening discussing what we had done through the day, while we watched the fireflies. It is in a great location, too - easy to set out in various directions to visit the many famous and interesting sites in the area. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmad667
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolobC48...
Maresso, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing