We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
7
32
64
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
64
44
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Not a good hotel , just sufficiently clean rooms , horrible decor , the pictures looked great but it was a whole other stuff , friendly staff , but we are sorry for the rest.
We were hoping to stay more days there, but we went away from them.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Went to Urbino 1 night, Italian inlaws did not want to stay up in town as pouring rain and we had the car. If you stay up in the old town, have to move car, cannot leave it there. This hotel ok but too many students. Wifi did not work at all. Again if you need a nightlight. If u try to leave light on in bathroom fan runs constantly, very noisey staff very friendly. Found very good restaurant nearby

Room tip: Wifi did not work
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We spent 3 nights in Dei Duchi in Urbino.
Most of the other guests in the hotel were (noisy) students from Italy, Greece and elsewhere. Running, yelling in the corridor until late at night was not what we were hoping for. Further, the entrance of the hotel is the smokers area - rooms above this area smell of smoke.
The internet pictures do not correspond with our room. We asked - and got - a better room. Free internet (albeit slow) is another positive.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2004

We were recently unfortunate enough to book at the Hotel and Residence dei Duchei in Urb ino. Our firts attempt used a booking agency in Rome who had problems with our credit card, so in the end we rang the Hotel directly to make the booking asking them to cancel or ignore any previous booking. On arrival we were informed that both bookings were still in place and that we would have to pay for both. The Hotel Reception seemed unwilling or unable to contact senior management, or the booking agency insisting we had to make such a cancellation ourselves. We were left on our day of departure standing in the lobby for almost two hours whilst the Reception failed to contact anyone under the threat that they would call the police if we left. Eventually having ruined our short break they agreed to accept half the cost of the unused room as a special dispensation! Apart from that the heating was uncontrollably hot; the Hotel is at least a mile from the centre and the 20 minute bus service doesn't appear to operate at night. Avoid. But do go to Urbino, quite delightful.

40  Thank MJBurton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews