We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
49
25
31
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect view side street palazzo ducale great location viale city hill centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The rooms were functional and clean (see guest pictures), and the evening manager was nice. If you're going to stay here I would recommend the lux room as the standard doesn't have any views. There was a mistake with booking.com for the breakfasts, and rather than just let it go the owner insisted we talk to booking.com and made a hassle out of something that could have just been let go - which made the stay not as pleasant. I would look elsewhere for a hotel in urbino.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinMK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a lovely stay here in February. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the rooms spacious. An extremely warm welcome from the friendly management. When my son left his Kindle behind, the hotel went all out to find it for us and send it back to London. This must have been quite a hassle for them, but they were gracious and very helpful. We thought the location was perfect, within easy walking distance of everything. Also, very helpful tips about where to eat. Delighted we chose this hotel and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Agree - you need to in a good physical condition to get up the steep road - but this is typical for Urbino....
The hotel is just a 3 min walk to the piazza della republica which is a kind of the center of the city and an additional 3 to the palazzo ducale.
The room we have got offered a perfect view to the old town.
Room was not very big but all there what's needed - and again - we are here to get the feeling of the 15th century ;-)
The father of the owner is a nice person to have a glass of wine....and he is keeping the spirtit up of this hotel. Hope he going to support some more time as it wouldn't be the same without him.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank koboldmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

A nice little three star hotel in a central position just off the main square. The room was nicely decorated, clean and quiet with some views. The hotel is not easy to get to as the town is very hilly inside the walls. Leave your suitcase in the car and pack a backpack if you are only here for a couple of days. Lovely and helpful staff. Breakfast is the usual European fare with Salami, ham, cheese, bread and cake. We were in room 210.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We decided on Hotel Raffaello as we wanted to stay within the city walls of Urbino. The hotel is located around 5-10 minutes walk from the Porta Santa Lucia gate into the city. The good news is that the walk to the hotel is mostly down hill, however, on the way out you are walking up Urbino’s very steep hills. If you think this may be a challenge you can organise transportation from the hotel to your car park or public transport departure point.

Note the Santa Lucia underground car park is the nearest long-stay car park to the hotel if you want to park outside the city walls (which we did). We decided in advance not to drive in to the city, and were grateful for that decision as the roads are very steep and narrow.

We arrived too early to gain access to our room but were greeted warmly, given a welcome drink, and invited to leave our luggage at the hotel so we could go explore the city. Our welcome also included an introduction to Cesare, the hotel’s immense and very welcoming Great Dane – super friendly and very cute!!

Our room was quite basic, but spotlessly clean with tiled floor, comfortable bed, and a cupboard to put away our clothes. The highlight was probably the view, overlooking rooftops towards a beautiful church tower that was illuminated at night (and a glimpse of the Duomo). The bathroom was also quite simple and very clean, with a bath/shower providing good water pressure.

Service throughout our stay was very friendly and professional, staff spoke good English, and the check in / out process was well managed.

Overall would be happy to stay here again, and while it’s an older style hotel, it was quite comfortable and we thought good value for money for a hotel located within the city walls.

Booked: through booking.com

Car Parking Tip: As we had no desire to drive into the old town or get anywhere near the ZTL (restricted traffic zone – it’s worth reading up on these so you know what to look out for), we communicated with the hotel before our arrival about where to park . . . . we even found a map of the parking areas online and decided to park at the Santa Lucia underground car park near to the Porta Santa Lucia.

From all the information we had it looked like the entry to this car park was on Viale Antonio Gramsci, near to Porta Santa Lucia. However, on our arrival there was no sign of an underground car park, just a small hourly paid car park with about 20 spaces.

It turns out we had found the pedestrian exit for the car park, however the entry for cars is actually down the hill on Viale Giuseppe Di Vittorio. The cost is €10 for 24 hours, and the exit is via a lift through a shopping centre, which brings you out very near Porta Santa Lucia.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twofortheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews