We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
126
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Wonderful people run the B&B in the the seaside town of Pesaro.Pierlugi with the backing of his mother Paola,when he is unavailable are great host,s.The position of the property is very central with only a short walk through interesting streets to all the attractions.The room is very spacious and airy,the street is quiet yet a stones throw from shops,restaurants,historic buildings and the beach.If you have the opportunity to visit Pesaro stay here you won,t regret it.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

What a treat to find this friendly home right in the historical centre of Pesaro! When you enter Pigiotto, you find yourself in the quiet and light of a traditional palazzo. We enjoyed our elegant bedroom, with its decorated ceiling, and (providing one doesn't mind sharing a bathroom) the facilities are excellent. Our room had a 'real' coffee-making machine and there was a microwave helpfully available. Pierluigi and his mother Paola took wonderful care of us, right from initial booking, through charming company and attention in the house, to a cheery email checking we had returned home safely. Two delightful people!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Exceptionally friendly and warm reception. The host knows everything about sight seeing in the region. Also great tips for restaurants. Clean rooms. Spacious and the one we had featured a painted ceiling from a bygone age! Quiet rooms. Despite the lack of airco, the room was not too hot at night. Beautiful town to visit and lots of things to do in the evening. Great icecream too!

Room tip: Pick the one with the painted ceiling!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigiottopesaro76, Proprietario at B&B Pigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dearest Miranda and Freek,
I loved your stay in Pesaro...you have been very nice, sweet and great costumers.
If you ll come back to Marche region please come just also to say only hi.
You are a real lovly couple :-)
Thanks to you...
P.s. Are you using shea butter yet?:-) kisses...
Pierluigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at Pigiotto B&B in October 2014. Pierluigi and Paola, his mother, were most helpful with recommendations of places to visit and good places to eat. The B&B is centrally located in a charming old street within walking distance of all the museums, churches, restaurants and places of interest to tourists. Pigiotto is very clean and most pleasant. Our room was spacious and quiet. We most strongly recommend this B&B. David & Catalina.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David19111947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Pierluigi's B&B is in the centre of the old town, ideal for Rossini Festival visitors in its close proximity to the Opera house and other concert venues. A large spacious room, very comfortable bed and breakfast provided and replenished each day. We had a warm welcome and Pierluigi was very helpful and kind. We would definitely go there again if we were to return.

Room tip: Excellent place to stay for people attending Rossini Opera Festival. Very close to all the concert venues. Pierluigi was very helpful and gave us a warm welcome. Large airy room with beautiful painted ceiling.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josephine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews