We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
516
170
48
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
170
48
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel sea view per day private beach beach service housekeeping staff hotel restaurant no extra charge pleasant stay hotel guests each morning other hotels local restaurants double room design chic coast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Not a 5 star hotel, even their own website says that the rooms are soundproof, not even a little bit, if you want to sleep before 24 , it`s not possible because there is a poolbar, and in the morning there are children coming to the beach...also the spa is just a little pool, and you have to reserve it before...the bathroom is smelling, and if somebody goes to toilet in other rooms, you will hear it! also we had a spider in our room(not so small)Breakfast is littlebit poor, not a 5 star, even no green salad.....the beach is unbelievably expensive, like it was in Monaco??? 70 eur per day is not ok, hotel told there is a child service included?????like why should i pay for something i do not need? waited for the coffe for 10 minutes, and it was not what i ordered, so we did not like the hotel at all, as we were leaving before, we asked money back for 2 nights, of course they refused.

Room tip: higher is mayby better.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a wonderful hotel on the beachfront just out of the centre of town in a slightly "downmarket" area of Pesaro. The staff are smart and polite. The room was sufficient but you had to ask reception to control the AC for some reason, the bed comfortable and bathroom clean and tidy. No complaints re the hotel at all. HOWEVER! The hotel states they have a private beach, which is true what they dont tell you before you book is that you have to pay extra to use it. In June to use two beds at the back of the beach the cost was between EUR 50 and 65 DAILY!! I stayed in another hotel on the other side of the coast later that week with a similar set up and used the beds etc for no extra charge. Secondly they charge for garage parking which varies by month, however they do note the price in the hotel details in the room which was 15 eur per day to the end of June, they charged me eur 25 per day and when I noticed that on the bill after I had moved on and sent them a message I have not had the courtesy of a response. Great hotel but be clear about all of the hidden extras before you book. A special mention to Thomas the barman who makes an excellent Long Island Iced Tea!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank notrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear notrevo,

warm greetings from Hotel Excelsior and thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the entire TripAdvisor community!
We sincerely appreciate both positive and constructive feedback from you. Please rest assured your valuable comments are highly respected and we shall take them into consideration for further improvement of our services.
The Staff is so glad to have been specifically mentioned for being smart and polite. Our ultimate goal is to contribute in making the stay of our guest unforgettable with our service, smile and attitude. Is a pleasure to know that we were able to achieve this.
As clarified per email, we didn’t get your first message. The attached file was too big and our server spam it.
We were changing the garage policy during your stay. The private garage has an extra cost. Hotel Excelsior also provides a free parking which is outside.
The beach service is extra only if you choose the standard rate. We also offer very convenient packages where the access to the Lido is included.
In any case prices are written on our web site and in every booking confirmation. Our reservation office and concierge are every day at disposal for every information about the hotel, city and trips that our guest could need.
We thank you once again for your review and hope to welcome to again in the future.
Best regards,

Giorgia Formica – Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We spent two lovely nights at the Excelsior. The sun was up, the water was beautiful and the hotel was great in every way. The staff were nice as could be, very helpful; the room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was also provided. The first morning everything was fresh and special, the second appeared to be more like leftovers - the bread was stale, the smoked salmon looked old and gray where it had been exceptional the day before. It did not get in the way of a lovely stay. The town itself is quiet and laid back - contributing to the wonderful feeling of calm and relaxation.

Room tip: We booked at the very last moment, and received a lovely room. I suspect they are all lovely
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia3052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Anastasia3052018,
Thank you for evaluating our Hotel. We are really happy that your opinion about our Hotel is positive.
We wish you a pleasant day and look forward to hosting you soon.
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The best hotel and spa in the area. beautiful seaview, clean, modern and beautiful rooms and the spa is amazing.. The staffs is very well trained, very caring, it will make your holidays prefect.
highly recommended

Room tip: choose the seaview room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sisi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Sisi L,
thank you for your feedback about Hotel Excelsior. We work with the aim of constantly improving the services dedicated to our guests and we are pleased that our efforts are appreciated.
We wish you a good day.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Stayed in this beautiful property for two nights with Serene sea facing Room.

Clean and comfy bed for sound sleep after hectic day in Fano...Balcony with sea/ beach view was spectacular.

Staff is was courteous and polite with great breakfast spread every Morning. Short but sweet stay. Missed to use SPA which was much talked about in town.

Room tip: Rooms with Sea View should be the preference... :)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Pankaj V,
Thank you for the great review of Hotel Excelsior.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews