We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment, Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
First Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First Bedroom
First Bedroom First Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
View from all bedrooms
Night's view from all bedrooms
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen fully equipped
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CanadianG...
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I, plus another couple stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise. We were a bit apprehensive since we normally stay in hotels, but this turned out to be an excellent choice. The apartment is extremely clean, it was exactly like the pictures, the beds were very comfortable, and the location is unbeatable. Nicola the owner is very pleasant to deal with, he was right there to greet us when we arrived, he provided us with a basket of food items and a bottle of wine, an excellent map and some wonderful suggestions for shopping and dining. There is a very pleasant little cafe right outside the front door and several really good restaurants within walking distance. The building is very secure. We loved the location..........on a very pleasant piazza right outside Vatican City so that we had a beautiful view of St. Peters from the bedroom windows. We would definitely stay at this apartment again and also deal with Nicola again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No English channels on the TV.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness of the apartment
Liked least: NA - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMaglitto
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My husband, daughter, her husband and 3 sons, along with a friend and her two children stayed here for 10 days. The view from our window was beautiful. The cabs were parked at the front door and the buses were across the street. We walked 2 blocks to the Vatican and the Sistene Chapel. Fabulous restaurants and gelato all around us. The market 2 blocks away with fresh fruits and breads each day. If you are from America, washer and dryer included does not mean our concept however. Beds were awesome. No tv but why would you want one? This is the only apartment I would ever stay in. I hope to get back there soon.
Bonita ( Bonnie) Maglitto
BMaglitto1@hotmail.com
Houston, Texas

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickS2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My friends and I booked this apartment as part of our trip to Rome to watch a rugby international at Stadio Olimpico. The apartment was very well maintained, clean and relatively quiet given its location facing the piazza. We had everything we needed including a great welcome package from the helpful owner Nicola.

Location-wise, we were opposite Vatican City with a view of the dome of St Peter's, we were walking distance from the Stadio Olimpico (which, given the traffic in Rome, was very important) and well-located for bars and restaurants.

The free taxi from the airport was also a big plus.

Would definitely recommend. Many thanks to Nicola for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SassyFogg
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Economical, Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, Simply Superb!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located on the 5th floor of an elegant century old building right outside the Vatican. The apartment is renovated and tastefully decorated with all the modern conveniences, appliances and amenities. It is close to the Metro and tons of sketchy/touristy restaurants. Super markets, convenience stores, ATMs, pharmacies, are all within 5 minute walking distance. The mattresses were great, AC was cold (need that for August in Rome), linens were excellent, and the price unbeatable! We probably saved over a $1000 by staying here vs, at a comparable hotel/location, given that we were 7 people and would have had us rent 3 rooms at a hotel.

Nicola, the owner/manager, is super friendly and helpful. He is very prompt in responding to emails and at your "disposal" for anything you need at any time of the day! He invited us with a basket full of goodies - wine, pasta, sauce, breakfast bars, candy, crackers, etc. How thoughtful is that?

The only problems we had were with the bathrooms - the water drains extremely slowly in the shower stalls. One of the shower stalls had no place to keep toiletries not even a place to hang the hand held shower head, check the blue tiled bathroom in the pictures. Other than that, the place was extremely nice and comfortable.

Nicola, thank you so much for all your help! You made our stay in Rome a very special one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Price, and Convenience
Liked least: Bathroom drains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing