We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, neat and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ranjit W
Fremont, California
1 review
“Spacious, neat and clean”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The owner Joseph was very helpfull,. The appartment is located a short block from bus stops, taxi stand and best off all a supper market. At our arrival we were given a tour of the appartment, shown were every thing was located, The Frig had a bottle of milk, water, and on the kitchen counter there was Pasta, can of tomato, and other goodies. Rooms were air conditioned. It truely was a home away from home. We will always have a very tender memery of our stay.
Ranjit
Calfornia, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGilfor...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in the Suburbs of Rome”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Longhi Holidays House was ideal for us. The location was good and apartment had everything we needed. The host, Joseph, was very welcoming, leaving us a starter pack of groceries which was great. The apartment is in the suburbs of Rome, but is close to the Baldo Degli Ubaldi Metro station on line A and only a couple of stops away from Ottaviano for St Peters making it a convenient location to get around from.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - far better than a hotel room!
Liked least: A safe would be useful to leave money, passports etc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meg S
1 review
“Comfortable, Quiet, True”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was GREAT! It was clean, looked like the ads and had everything we needed. We would stay there again. It was close to buses and not too bad a walk to metro (but buses were much easier to access). We could walk easily to groceries and stuff. It is a residential area, very quiet during the day and at night. We found Joseph to be a great host, he was very helpful and when we had an issue (the power went out once), he was very quick to respond / help us--we even checked in early without incident. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family. We had two friends join us for part of the stay and we were all pretty comfortable but they did have to come through the bedroom to access the bath (for us it was not an issue, for others, it could be)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and as advertised
Liked least: to get to town required taxi or metro...could not really walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan M
Dublin, Ireland
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Rome sightseeing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Recently spent 5 nights in Longhi Holiday House with my wife and two children. The apartment is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The bathroom especially so (great shower too). The kitchen is small but surprisingly functional, complete with washing machine and dish washer. The sofa bed in the living room is the best I've come across. There are separate balconies off the living room and the bedroom. Air conditioning is also very good.
Regarding location, there's a bus stop and metro station all within 7 or 8 mins walk. There's also a supermarket(Punto) and even a McDonalds! The apartment is a 20-25 min walk west of St. Peter's sq. That suited us perfectly for the first couple of days, west of the river.

For everything else we used the metro and some taxis. We didn't use the bus.

The metro station is on "line A" - The best one for visitors!

Some evenings we'd get the metro to the old city and walk back to St Peter's via some of the most beautiful and famous landmarks in Rome and then jump in a taxi for 10€ rather than walk the last 20-25 mins.

Great location, superior apartment and lastly Giuseppe was a welcoming, friendly, and very accommodating host.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing