We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can we say.....??? Terrific !!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Silvia

THE BED
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
THE BED
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
asto59
holland
2 reviews
“What can we say.....??? Terrific !!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable apartment with a well equipped kitchen and nicely situated, 10 minutes walk, close to the Vatican. Where do you find an owner who brings you to her favourite restaurant by car when public transport is on strike? Well, Silvia did and thank you again for that. You have been so hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaep
california
1 review
“Great Studio in the Vatican Neighboohood”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The studio is in a great location within walking distance to the St. Peter's Basilica, grocery supermarkets, bus and train station. The studio is well maintained and super clean. Silvia Pecoraro provided excellent customer service. We would recommend this property to family, friends and anyone on a budget. We enjoyed our stay at this property and will consider it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall condition of the property
Liked least: not having wi-fi/internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
595elena
Sant-Peterburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is in best position for sightseeing in Rome. We had an perfect stay.Good location, clean, close to trains, buses and supermarket. Sylvia and her sister are very helpful in all issues.WELL EQUIPPED FOR ALL OUR NEEDS! The apartment is very clean and beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend it and if we ever go back we will stay there.
Mille grazies, Silvia and Barbara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank for your opinion, and thank for choose my apartment.
I hope to meet you next time.
Grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Grazie for choose my apartment, I hope to meet you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing