We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town”

Hard Rock Cafe Rome
Ranked #1 395 of 13 226 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Description: The capital of Italy, it has been said that modern Rome has one foot in the past and one in the present, with 2,000-year-old relics beside ultra-glam fashions and society. We mirror that feeling at our Italian Hard Rock location with an upbeat modern feel, super cool Hard Rock merchandise and a veritable colosseum of rock 'n' roll memorabilia. Looking to enjoy good food and wine? Be proud to partake of the fine dining at our world-class restaurant, where you'll find not just amazing meals to fit every appetite, but also wide windows on the Roman world. Our Cafe is the ultimate spot for people watching, a quintessential part of Roman culture. So when in Rome, whether improving your wardrobe or seeking out la dolce vita, visit the Hard Rock Cafe Rome for everything an emperor would desire (chariot not included).
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easter monday is a tricky day, all places are fully booked or closed in Rome. Hard rock cafe’ is a good compromise, you don’t have to book, just need to be smart and choose an early lunch to avoid queueing for too long. Food is excellent for kids, but also for adults, as long as you don’t visit such places too often. I had a very tasty burger, I believe called rocket, one of the best I had in a long time.

Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoHRC, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your time and for the great review!
I'm happy we totally met your expectations and delivered a rocking experience at our location in Rome. I hope you will visit us again soon.
All the best. Rock on!
Hugo Mora
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 4 572 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Busy, vibrant, great music. Food arrived quickly and was delicious. Cocktails great. Shop inside had great products. Got my souvenir glass cheaper by buying it with a cocktail. Not cheap but a Great experience.

Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoHRC, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your time and for the nice review!
I'm happy we met your expectations and delivered a rocking experience at our location in Rome. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

All the best.

Hugo Mora
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this gem during a snow storm and took refuge! The atmosphere was great and the Michael Angelo ceiling was fantastic. The pulled pork sandwich was to die for and of course you have to have the obligatory hurricane glass!

Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoHRC, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Your feedback about our restaurant is simply amazing!
Thanks for your 5 stars review and precious comments towards Hard Rock Cafe Rome; we’re looking forward to welcoming you for a second outstanding visit in our Cafe.


Hugo Mora
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The title of the review says it all. Of all the Hard Rock outlets that I patronised, all of them lived up to the expectation and the one in Rome is very good too. The atmosphere is very loud and happening and the food here is extremely tasty and generous in portion too. It is definitely one place that I look forward to each time I am in Rome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoHRC, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks you so much for your feedback!
I'm glad and proud to be considered a point of reference for you when travelling to Rome and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

You rock!

Hugo Mora
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location in Via Vittorio Veneto, very friendly staff, nice food.
Make sure you sit outside in a sunny day.

Thank Awsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoHRC, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the 5 stars and the nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

All the best.

Hugo Mora
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing