We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AshBarn
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The host is extremely friendly and nice. The apartment is very spacious with a large living area. It is very well equipped. We were here for a week and had all the comforts of home.
It is in a good location near a small supermarket and close to tram line 3 and Metro line A. It is near the basilica of San Giovanni in Laterano.
I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchmarsh
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Room, Service and Location.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself, my girlfriend and her family stayed in the charming apartment 2 weeks ago (4th-8th of July) for 4 nights. We were greeted on arrival by Edoardo, the owner of the apartment. He was extremely accommodating, giving us not only a tour around the apartment and explaining how everything worked, but also showing us all the great places to go in Rome to suit everyones tastes.

The apartment is absolutely stunning and very spacious. There are remote controlled air conditioning units in nearly every room for the hot days. Clearly very clean and well maintained, the apartment is in an excellent location just down the road from the colosseum and San Giovanni Basilica. There are 2 metro stations nearby, as well as a host of reasonably priced bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

I could not recommend this place enough. It is nothing short of superb. Would love to stay here again when returning to Rome. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britabroa...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice large apartment. Clean. Very high level of finish (though the Kitchen is disappointing)”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is about a 15 minute drive from the train station (Uber cost €13.50). It's a couple of minutes walk from the Rome metro so it's very easy to get around. It's a 2 minute walk from some of the historic sites (e.g. The steps that Jesus was said to have walked) and about a 30 minute walk to the Colesseum. Nearest supermarket was about a 20 minute walk. There are a few small local restuarants around that serve good food to the locals. The serving staff we encountered were very friendly (but spoke very little English so unless you speak Italian it will be very difficult to communicate any "off menu" requests).
The apartment is finished to a very high level - beautiful wooden floors and cabinet carpentry in the living room and main bedroom. Some books and games are supplied and a few other finishing touches (e.g. soaps and shower gel). There are air conditioning units in the bedrooms and living room that all worked well (although the kitchen did get hot so we tended to leave the door shut). The beds/ linens and kitchen were disappointing and in many ways did not fit to the high finish in most of the flat. The bed sheets and towels were thin (the sheets barely fitting over the mattress) and the mattresses could have been better. The kitchen seemed tired and poorly finished. Lastly, the electricity shut off about a dozen times in the 4 nights we were there. It was just so sensitive (even when we were running only AC and the dishwasher). It was no problem to throw the switch in the fuse box to get it going again but it was slightly annoying how frequently it happened.
Overall, a lovely apartment in a very central and safe area with a few niggles that stopped me giving in 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure for me to accommodate you and your family and I'm glad that you have appreciated the finishes of the house.
The distances expressed in the review are not precise:
the Colosseum is only at 20 minutes if you walk slowly and the nearest supermarket is at 100 meters from us (3 minutes).
I want also point out that the bed linen and towels are high quality of the hotel supplies and the mattresses in use in the apartment are "orthopedic".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akuaSaint...
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a special place”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the quality, location, and access of this apartment. On a very quiet street with easy access to all transportation. Eduardo was so helpful with airport transport, advice, and responsiveness. It was perfect to be in a location with local restaurants and local shops. Not the typical tourist hassle. Do try the olive oil gelato store!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing