We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
codypope
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pietro and Eleonora we're wonderful hosts! They greeted me at the place and gave me a full overview of the neighborhood. The apartment is very well located, close to the night life and restaurants of Trastevere, and also within walking distance to the major Roman sites.

The apartment was very clean, and had everything you'd need for your stay. The washer is a real help, if you are in the city for many days. There is an extra twin bed in the bedroom, if you need to double up. Overall, I'd highly recommend the place and the hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Cody,

You have been such a wonderful Guest, we immensely thank you for choosing us, taking care of our apartment and supporting us with this lovely review! Thank you so much! We loved meeting you and we are so happy that we managed to let you have a great stay in Rome. We hope to see you again soon! Lots of kisses from The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samhill20...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I wish I could give 6 stars! The warmth and helpfulness of the hosts were beyond compare. The apartment was spotless. The apartment is located in a courtyard within a locked building so is extremely secure and because it is away from the road it is also lovely and peaceful. The location is amazing, within walking distance of the sights and beside a fantastic restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear Sam,

We are so happy that you appreciated our apartment and our care!
We love taking care of our Guests!
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at THE BEST NEST!
It was a pleasure to meet such lovely people like you! We really hope to see you again! A big big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melj2000
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with my husband and three children for a week in December. The apartment was clean, had everything we needed, was within walking distance to everything overall an excellent place to stay. The owners were lovely, very helpful meeting on arrival and departure helping with luggage and taxis as well as providing a welcome basket of snacks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Dear Mel,

We are so happy to read your lovely review about THE BEST NEST!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing what you think about our work!
It was our pleasure to meet you and your wonderful family!
The most important thing is that we managed to give you the holiday that you dreamed!
A big hug to you all from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomcast19...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Dear Pietro and Eleonora,
It was a true pleasure meeting you both and it is a pleasure to let you know that we had a great stay at The Best Nest apartment. I was not involved in the booking process, but was forwarded the details and the apartment was just as advertised. Most of our short stay was used exploring. We enjoyed restaurants that were just a short walk from The Best Nest and found the location to be very convenient. Actually, the apartment could not have been better located and your suggestions both in person and in the binder in the apartment provided an insider's view of the city. The Best Nest was very clean put together perfectly. Your attention to all the details made our stay extremely comfortable. The washing machine also came in very handy along with the fully equipped kitchen. I give you a five star rating!

Regards,
Tom and Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Dear Tom and Paul,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely opinion about THE BEST NEST!
Our Guests' satisfaction is so important for us and it motivates us to keep working hard at our best!
The most important thing for us is giving our Guests the best location to enjoy a great and relaxing stay in Rome! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed our apartment and neighborhood!
It was a pleasure to meet such sociable and kind guys like you!
We really hope to see you again!
A big big hug from Rome and THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bircham W
Great Bircham
1 review
“Fabulous base for exploring Rome, safe, peaceful and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

These people really love letting their apartment, they are so helpful, they even came out at 7.30am on Sunday morning just to walk us to the taxi rank so they could talk to the driver for us and to say goodbye to us. The apartment is part of a small group of apartments so it has an shared external door, then a small courtyard where you can sit in the sun just outside your own front door. The double locked door system makes it so safe and it was also so peaceful. You are right in the heart of Rome, one minute from the river and within walking distance of all major attractions, there is a lovely square and so many super food outlets. I would highly recommend staying here. The only downside to our stay is that we felt a bit ripped off by some of the cafes, our advice would be to only eat where the prices are displayed as the ones with displayed prices are all reasonably priced, we made the mistake of eating first and asking the price after - then watched the waiter pocket half our payment! This is obviously not at all any reflection on this property. Go, it really is as good as it looks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: For us we prefer two separate bedrooms, this is one bedroom and one sofa bed in the kitchen/living room area. Having said that, it worked fine for us, we are two adults, one 8 year old and one 12 year old.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to read the wonderful things that you wrote about us!
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting THE BEST NEST!

We are happy that you noticed and appreciated the deep Love that we put in our work!
We really love meeting our Guests and supporting them!

We are so sorry for your bad experience. This is the reason why we personally wrote all the instructions about the neighborhood that we gave you the day of your check-in.
We always hope that our Guests follow our advice so that they can avoid such bad experiences.

However, we are happy that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to meet your lovely family and we really hope to see you again!
A big big hug from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing