We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Rome”

Il Tamburello di Pulcinella
Reserve with
Il Tamburello di Pulcinella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 13 636 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this as we just wanted a local homey Italian dinner close to our hotel and it was easily the best dinner and service we had in our whole stay in Rome! The restaurants in the centre near the colleseum and trevi foundation do not have the same level of service and warmth as you will get at this restaurant. Not only that but the food was incredible! I had a classic bolognese which was beautiful and my partner had steak which was perfectly cooked and so tasty!
Please don't be put off by the area because this restaurant is perfect for a cosy delicious dinner!

1  Thank gramston95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Tamburello di Pulcinella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018
Google Translation

Un doppio e grande Grazie . Un Grazie perchè grazie a voi abbiamo ricevuto l'ambita onoreficenza " Il " Certificato D'Eccellenza 2018" da Trip Advisor e un Grazie per la graditissima recensione. Siamo e saremo sempre ben lieti ed onorati di avervi fra i nostri migliori clienti. Recensioni come queste, fatte da persone competenti, oneste ed obbiettive non possono che onorarci oltre misura e che evidenziano gli aspetti più belli per noi che viviamo di questo e che ci danno inesauribili fonti di motivazioni, e... nonostante il lavoro in cucina sia tedioso e lungo, ci ricorda che lavorare in gruppo, creando nuovi piatti con passione e dedizione, ci autorizza a condividere gioie e pensieri di chi siede a tavola». Grazie.
Corrado, Lina & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I am not sure if we would have found this restaurant which is off a main road without trip advisor.
The owners of this restaurant offer a very good and unassuming dining experience for a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We chose the mixed anti pasta platter to share for €12 followed by pizza napolitana and wild boar pasta. All the food was prepared and presented very well. The wines on offer were excellent. I would happily visit again if in Rome

1  Thank RMP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Tamburello di Pulcinella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

We thank you for the nice review.
We are and will always be glad and honored to have you among our best customers.
Corrado, Lina, Miles & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I would give this restaurant 10/10 for their hospitality and warmth. This is a family run restaurant as the chef is the father, and the son is a great host. they welcomed us and kept our table even when we were 30 minutes late for our reservation.
I recommend trying the octopus which was the highlight of our meal. Note that you MUST make a reservation, as they turned away many people without reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ossama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Tamburello di Pulcinella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We thank you for the nice review.
We are and will always be glad and honored to have you among our best customers.
Corrado, Lina, Miles & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Hats off to this place from guests from Hungary. We have had the service and food of our lives!!! This is truly a family style restaurant and the food is so delicious that we could not stop asking for more dishes. Staff is most kind and their recommendations were all to our very likings. We recommend this friendly spot to all who are looking for amazing ambiance and a culinary experience rare to find. BTW: we have had the Antipasto del Pulcinella, the vegetarian Tamborelli (with mint...unbelievable), mozzarella white wine Risotto, orange sauce duck, tomato mozzarella gnocchi and 4 cheese pizza....at the end, the MandarinChello (limonchello made of tangerines...wow....5 star drink)....all in all, we're thankful to have chose you guys! We'll be back, whenever we can. David, Detty, Attila and Edit from Budapest ✋✋

2  Thank nagyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Tamburello di Pulcinella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We thank you for the nice review.
We are and will always be glad and honored to have you among our best customers.
Corrado, Lina, Miles & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Amazing service, so nice and happy, they make you feel really welcome. We enjoyed the house wine very much and I think the best order at our table was the mushroom spaghetti - flavours were unreal! Definitely book in advance as loads of people were asking for a table and being turned away as they were full.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 260sianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Tamburello di Pulcinella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We thank you for the nice review.
We are and will always be glad and honored to have you among our best customers.
Corrado, Lina, Miles & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Tamburello di Pulcinella also viewed

 

Been to Il Tamburello di Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing