We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Sitar

Sitar
Ranked #1 344 of 13 972 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$36
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Description: Sitar restaurant brings authentic mughlai and northen indian cusines. Sitar offers not only all your favourite dishes, like butter chicken, hot chilli chicken,chicken 65,paneer tikka,but also tawa pranthas.Fixed veg and non-veg menus at lunch time.South indian specialities for groups.Catering available. Open daily from (12-3pm)and(7-12midnight)
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff who cannot do enough for you.
Food is very tasty and the place is authentic.
I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at Sitar, focusing on food from Northern India. Staff were friendly and the food was well prepared (less spicy than southern Indian food, but flavorful). Great price point as well. It was a nice break from Italian food, and one of the better non-Italian places we found.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I've been here many times throughout the years and its remained one of my go-to dining spots anytime I'm in town. The consistency of food quality, environment and excellent service is almost unparalleled. I recommend this dining experience to anyone local or from anywhere in the world. 10/10

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Across the road from the Grand Palatino hotel, 5 mins from the Colosseum, we fancied a change of style of food. Small restaurant with tables quite close, but that seemed to be standard practice in Rome. Very helpful staff asking how hot or spicy we wanted our meals. The restaurant was full the night we went so food was a little bit slow but this could be due to being cooked to order and busy night. Once it arrived it was wonderful and my chicken was soft and tender. My partner raved over his fish curry. Would have gone back again but we were only in Rome for a few days.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 46Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Food was very good. Walking distance from Colosseum. Service was fast. Owner and staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aadityapalsule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitar also viewed

 

Been to Sitar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing