We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and so so ”
Review of Himalaya's Kashmir

Himalaya's Kashmir
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Himalaya's Kashmir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #442 of 13 795 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: In a warm and welcoming, immersed in a magical oriental atmosphere, the staff of the Himalaya's Kashmir invites you to enjoy the best of Indian-Pakistani cuisine prepared in accordance with traditional recipes. Enjoy the flavors and fragrances of Northern India by choosing from the large a la carte menu - with Tandoori and Mughlai dishes - or between different fixed price menus: vegetarian, meat or fish. The restaurant is fully air conditioned, is open all year round, including holidays.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant one night having read the reviews and were disappointed.The food quality was ok but the portions were really small and overpriced. One litre water bottle was 4 Euro. Simple nan was 3 Euro, three very small pieces of seek kabab were 8 Euro etc etc. The food was served very quickly and was not very warm which means that they probably took it out from fridge and warmed it for a few minutes. The chicken was very spicy and mutton was very chewy and dark coloured. It certainly wasn’t the quality of food I was expecting. I would not visit this place again. There are so many other restaurants nearby which one can try.

Thank Rameez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest,

we're sorry that you found our resturant expensive. I can tell you that here every restaurant has these prices.
Anyway you liked our food, quality and taste so maybe next time you will change your idea.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 2 587 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

All in the title, love curry and this was right up there, usually for me difficult to find great curry out of England. Good food , excellent service

Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We needed a break from Italian food while In Italy so we came here. We were not disappointed! Good Indian food. We had the samosa, mixed grill, chicken Tikka, garlic naan, lamb biryani... Everything was so flavorful and delicious. Definitely recommend!

Thank boncy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Location was downmarket . Food was yummy ! We had aloo bonda,samosa & veg pakora along with tea..it was truly Indian restaurant.

Thank Mohit544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Direttore vendite at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Very Good food. We ordered the Butter Chicken, yellow dal and naan. The service was very fast and staff was friendly

Thank FrequentFlier781784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya's Kashmir also viewed

Rome, Province of Rome
Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
Rome, Province of Rome
 

Been to Himalaya's Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing