We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than Expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Enjoy breakfast or a drink on the balcony! Bedroom opening on to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living room
Enjoy breakfast or a drink on the balcony!
Bedroom opening on to balcony
Romantic touches in bedroom
Bedroom
Hall
Living room
Living room showing bookcase, TV and dining table
Sofa bed in living room
Detail of bookcase
Detail of bookcase
Detail of bookcase
Bedroom
Detail of bedroom
Bedroom
Detail of bedroom
Decoration in bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Another view of bathroom
Shower
Corridor
Decoration in corridor
Balcony
Balcony
View from balcony
Another view from balcony
Photo taken from balcony. The red M sign is the subway station - so close!
Outside our building
Rome metro/subway map
Floor plan
The nearby Old Appian Way
The nearby Caffarella Park
The nearby Villa Lazzaroni with playground for children
St. Peter's by night
Isola Tiberina
Campo dei Fiori market
Campo dei Fiori market
Colosseum
St. Peter's
Church of Santa Maria in Trastevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MGLanphea...
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“More than Expected”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We found 'A Haven in Rome' to be just as described, and more! Very spacious and clean apartment with many amenities such as a fully equipped and applianced kitchen, modern bath, large and comfortable living area and bedroom with plenty of storage areas.
Also, the wrap around balcony gave us the additional space to relax after days of exploring this amazing city. The apartment is very convent to the Metro and city busses as well as many excellent restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores.
Many thanks to Irene, our personal host, for providing many suggestions, excellent knowledge and gracious services. Grazie!
Malcolm (USA) and Patrick (Ireland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home away from home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you, Malcolm and Patrick, for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, were comfortable in our apartment and appreciated our "real Roman" neighbourhood. It was a pleasure to meet you and I would love to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Holiday ended too soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you Jean for this glowing review. I'm so glad everything went smoothly. Your words make all our efforts to make our apartment a comfortable holiday home worthwhile. It was wonderful to meet you and I sincerely hope to see you again next year. Meanwhile, take care, Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GJEEE
england
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb apartment in Roma”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my wife spent 9 days here, the flat is excellent, equipped as described and immaculately clean. Irene booked us a car from Ciampino that took us right to the front door of the apartment. You are met personally by Irene and given a warm and informative welcome, including those great Italian cakes. Irene communicated very well by email and always responded by return.
Once you leave the apartment block in 2 minutes you are on the metro platform. By the metro stop you can also catch several buses, the 87 takes you into the city and is great if you want the coliseum and Forum, the 660 drops you on the Via Appia and then you turn right and it’s a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the catacombs. There are dozens of shops around the apartment and plenty of places to eat. If I were ever to return to Rome (which is unlikely as the song Moon River says “There's such a lot of world to see” ) I would have absolutely no hesitation in booking this apartment again and heartily recommending it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's a very nice apartment in a very handy location
Liked least: can't think of anything wothout being really pickey
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Many thanks, Graham, for writing such a positive and detailed review on our apartment. I'm so glad all went well during your stay with us and you enjoyed your holiday in this beautiful city. It was a pleasure to meet you and Elaine; you are welcome any time - you never know...........
Best wishes, Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veryfrequ...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A haven and heavan in Rome”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in March 2014

Remiss in not writing before but looking at our vacation pictures in Rome I recalled how vital to our excellent trip was Irene and her wonderful apartment.
Trip started great with the limo driver she sent to meet and bring us from airport(oh was it ever worth the money). Cold water , candy and a very erudite description of the many sites we passed getting to the apartment. Irene met us and provided info about the neighborhood, restaurants and the multitude of site choices offered by Rome. More importantly she made us feel at home and that we had a friend in Rome.
The apartment was great ,very clean with a fully equipped kitchen and very relaxing bedroom and living room and dining area. There are two supermarkets within a very short distance.My wife made an excellent pasta dinner one night(when in Rome do as).
There is a metro station next block but we found the Bus 85 much better for most of the sites we wanted to get to and since it is the terminus we always had seats.

It is hard not to have a great time in Rome but with Irene and that apartment it would be impossible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location away from the crowds but near the sites
Liked least: Mcdonalds down the block tempting me to be an american in Rome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
You can't imagine how glad I am to hear from you again John and Peggy! Many thanks for writing that beautiful review. It's good to know you still have good memories of your stay with us. You are welcome back any time. Best wishes, Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this was an absolute find. quite literally one minute from the metro and 20 minutes max. to the Vatican and 15 to the Spanish Steps on the tube this flat is idealy placed. We spent two weeks there and it wa great to have this little haven in Rome to have acouple of down days. it is so comfortable and spotlessly clean. everything you need is there and Irene, the owner, is very helpful. The cold drinks and cakes on arrrival are a nice touch. There is a really good and inexpensive restaurant right across the street with a great ice cream shop as well. There are two supermarkets too. Altogether an ideal place to spend your time in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for writing that beautiful review. I'm really glad you were comfortable in our flat and enjoyed your stay in our typical Roman neighbourhood. You were able to see how people live in the "real Rome" - away from the touristy areas. I'm so pleased to have met you and hope to welcome you back to this beautiful city if your travels bring you back this way.
Best wishes,
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing