We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
477
405
70
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
405
70
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station castro pretorio pastries minute walk washing machine within walking distance the main hotel good size roma pass hard boiled eggs hop on hop first floor clean hotel mini fridge air conditioning side street visited rome
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed there in 2010 and wanted to return. Staff is attentive. Breakfast is included and is very good. Hotel is clean. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the central rail station, Roma Termini.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights as part of our Italy tour.

Our room was adequate and clean, however on our arrival there were a number of flies in the room. There was also a little bit of an odd odour.

The hotel is in a good location, around 5-10minute walk from termini. There are plenty of mini markets and take aways nearby. Bit of a walk to attractions such as the coliseum and trevi, however the metro is also nearby.

Breakfast was good and most of the staff were very helpful. We did encounter one or two who were quite abrupt in their directions but not an obvious problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chelciep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had an apartment at the Crosti Hotel for my husband and I, and our 16 year old son. It was really spacious for 3 - and there was a fridge, stove, coffee machine and little dining table - if we had been there longer we could have done breakfasts there easily. The WiFi (according to my son) is realy good quality. My husband had to do a Skype meeting while we were there and it was perfect reception. The bathroom was fine and did the job and there was a nice private terrace which we did not use because it was too hot. Aircon was good. Its a really good value apartment for a small family - the only reason I didnt give it 5 is because it does have a rather heart-stopping vintage lift - clearly it is safe but if you are nervous about that sort of thing it would spoil your stay and on the 6th floor, walking up every time is not really an option

The other thing to say is that their restaurant is very good indeed and is just at the other end of the same street.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Crosti Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Termini Station which saves on a cab ride. The family owned hotel and restaurant (3 blocks away) is run by family members plus staff. A couple of minor things kept me from giving it a 5...namely a shower smaller than a phone booth with no shelf for soap or shampoo which was a bit awkward getting to the floor but doable. I also felt the beds were overly firm but that may be more normal in Europe. The people are terrific and the area is full of restaurants so good value for the money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Very disappointed with the hotel. Cracks in the wall in the room holes in the walls in the corridor. Lift not working when departing so had to carry cases down 3 flghts of stairs. Hotel sister restaurant very poor with no music or atmosphere and even after telling them we were staying at their hotel still no discount applied to our meal as per their website. No tea or coffee facilities in the room or the hotel (apart from breakfast) Breakfast was very basic. Only had breakfast once then went elsewhere. Found the staff okay but a smile would not go amiss. Would not class this as a hotel but room only with breakfast thrown in for a price. Would not recommend at all and as it was for our 10th Anniversary which we mentioned when booked and asked for an upgrade we didn't even get a complimentary bottle of water.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jayneDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews