We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sandwiches ”
Review of Borgo 139

Borgo 139
Ranked #83 of 13 885 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Vatican / Borgo
Description: Borgo 139 is a small laboratory of Italian gastronomy, Mediterranean cuisine prepared by Italians according to our tradition. We offer a wide range of express sandwiches, with fresh, top quality and strictly Italian ingredients. The bread, fragrant and always warm, enhances the taste and amalgamates the flavors. We also serve round or stuffed pizzas, excellent pasta dishes, local salami and mixed salads.We complete your meal with drinks and coffee. The small but cozy restaurant is cared for in every detail and our cordiality and kindness will make you feel at home. The fully visible laboratory offers the possibility to observe the preparation of selected foods, giving you proof of the freshness of the ingredients and hygiene.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very tasty sandwitches and great mini pizza (perfect for children). Veggie friendly but could be more options. However recommended. Very cheap like for busy place.

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo P, Proprietario at Borgo 139, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing among the many in the area, it is true in addition to the sandwiches the choice is not much, even because of the small room, but the few things we do for you, we do well and with love. Thank you for being with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The panini's are very good and they also have reasonable prices. It is placed in a nice and cosy street placed neat st. Peters

Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo P, Proprietario at Borgo 139, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, we thank you for the nice review that will make us a good publicity. Thank you especially for choosing us among the many in the area. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The personnel was more than kind and friendly and the service was perfect! Its location is very good, as it is very close to the vatican museums! It has also very good value for money. I ate the borgo 139 panini and it was very delicious! I really enjoyed my brunch there!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo P, Proprietario at Borgo 139, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Marianna, your beautiful review fills us with pride and urges us to always do better. It was a real pleasure to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great! The guys that work here are super friendly and very generous with the sandwich toppings. Cheap and delicious

Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo P, Proprietario at Borgo 139, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It 's true the place is fantastic and we do our best to serve you well, meals are plentiful and cheap, but the beauty is you customers! Keep it up!!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty, subway style, build your own panini with friendly staff. Would highly reccomend if you're in the mood for a sandwich Delicioso!

Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo P, Proprietario at Borgo 139, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, your beautiful review honors us! Thank you for being with us and for choosing us among the many in Borgo. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borgo 139 also viewed

 

Been to Borgo 139? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing