We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Prosciutteria Roma

Prosciutteria Roma
Ranked #166 of 14 089 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Description: Hams, sandwiches, snacks, appetizers and wine ..... Ham, Cheese, aperitif and wines ....
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Fantastic service, wine and platters are good....it's really really busy so sometimes you just can't get in! Love these restaurants...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VACO07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2 478 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This place is NOT a restaurant! Order, pay and grab your food yourself. But if you're a foodie then this is the place for you! Vegan ok vegetarian ok celiac ok Italian ok :))) high quality food items served at a reasonable price. The personnel speaks English I heard them speaking a bit of French and Spanish also. I'm Roman myself and still love this place!
I had a pecorino cheese and grilled zucchini sandwich and then a selection of bruschettas and a small bottle of red wine. Everything was really fresh and high quality.
Will surely come back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

... to a night of grazing in Rome. Stopped in here because I like tapas style eating. Started with the meat board. A nice selection of meats and cheese, served up with a bottle of wine. Off to a good start. Friendly people behind the counter, nice seats in the back. Flavors were good. I only wish I could eat more. Take your time and enjoy the scene, which can be lively here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch but my friend wasn’t hungry so I ordered the charcuterie board for one. Great selection of delicious cold cuts, cheese, spreads and fruit along with a cup of bread. The pic says it all! Best €5 I spent in Rome!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ordianryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing for a lunch or late snack with a glass of wine or beer. The sandwiches and meat and cheese boards are made fresh rather than being made who knows when and left sitting in a case. This is an art and OMG so delicious we are trying to go back before we leave. Someone said there are so many places you dont need to repeat one ace or another. This may be an acception. Try it out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David-Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prosciutteria Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing