We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience Rome like a native”
other traveller has booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with single bed
Single sofa bed
Living room with double sofa bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joe d
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Experience Rome like a native”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice, Large Apartment.... Good location near Vatican and metro. Manager was very helpful and responsive. Great affordable alternative to a hotel!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K
Hudson, Michigan
1 review
“A perfect home base for a family hoping to see and experience Rome”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house was perfect for our group. There was 8 of us- two married couples and four brothers and there was adequate bedding for all of us to fit. We filled up the house but it worked great.

We particularly liked having a kitchen and the fact that we were right by a 24 hour supermarket. We had some great dinners on the balcony after long days touring around Rome or other parts of Italy.

When we realized the apartment didn't have a cheese grater or a can opener we simply let the owners know and they dropped them off for us within a day. They were great about lining up a taxi to pick us up at the airport and drop us for our flight home.

To get to the front of St. Peters (ie. where the security is in the colonnade) it is a brisk 20 minute walk. We were about 5 minutes from the Cipro metro stop which made getting around Rome and to Termini train station for trips outside of Rome very easy.

The thing we liked least was the wi-fi. It was finicky and intermittent and only allowed a couple of people to be on the internet at a time. This was the only real issue we had.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a Kitchen to cook meals in.
Liked least: The Wi-fi- it worked intermittently and only allowed a few people to access it at a time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Dear Todd,

i am so happy yoou and your famoly had a great stay in the house and could enjoy your time in the vest way.
About the internet wifi we are going to upgrade it in few time.
Thank you and hope to ehar from you soon again,

Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy B
2 reviews
“American Airlines group”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the house was awesome...clean spacious.....would stay there each we go to Rome,Italy...owner very friendy...metro station 1block away..we travelrd on the highspeed train every day to different parts of Italy......even came with a driver in a new merceedes benz to pick us up from the airport.....awesome time...love,love,love staying there.....thank you Francisco.....

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the private driver...
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Dear Troy,

i am really happy you had a great stay in the house and in Rome.
Thank you for your kindness and hope to see you soon again,

Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
1 review
“Adequate”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We needed a place to lay our heads and store our luggage.,that's what we got & More.
The owners Federico was lovely & very helpful. The apartment was spacious, comfortable & equipped with basic essentials . Easy access to taxis metro system and supermarket.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Dear Yvonne,

thank you for your kindness and i am happy you had a good time in the apartment.
Federica ( the owner) and me ( Francesco, the property manager) try to do always the best to let guests enjoy their stay and i am happy we did it in good way with you.
Thank you again,

Francesco
Bye,

Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H
1 review
“A great base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pleasant, clean apartment, in reasonably quiet area of Rome but within easy walk of the Vatican. Well equipped with wi-fi, linen, kitchen utensils etc. so self-catering very easy. Bus and Metro connections nearby. Good local restaurants (used by local people)! Great as a place to relax after a busy day as a tourist.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped
Liked least: Bedroom in common area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.