We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

The Bramble Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with
The Bramble Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #780 of 13 795 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: Where the Food is Done Right. And the; Bacon is Crispy, Burgers Speak Italian, Pasta is al dente, Cocktails are Shaken or Stirred, Servers have Style & Character.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went here for tea one night during our stay in Rome. I had the spinach and ricotta ravioli and my partner had beef lasagne. Food was cooked to perfection, wine was lovely and great prices. The location is perfect, sitting on the outside restaurant bit was lovely and relaxing. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramble B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Bramble Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks a lot dear Customer for your lovely review. If you want you can stay connect with us on FB Page The Bramble. A greeting from all our Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this restaurant to us as we wanted somewhere to go for steak. They gave us the business card and on presentation at the restaurant we were given 2 free glasses of prosecco.. Our waiter was extremely helpful & friendly & we both ordered steaks stick were cooked to our liking. The atmosphere is so relaxed & the menu has something to suit everyone. Definitely a must visit when in Rome.

1  Thank ShellyB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramble B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Bramble Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you Madame for your review. If you want Follow us on FB Page The Bramble Bar. A greeting from all our staff.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant as needed directions earlier in the afternoon to our Hotel & the manager was more than willing to help.

The food was delicious, drinks were good & the prices were reasonable. The other meals that were brought out to other people also looked great!

Vira looked after us from beginning to end & was so lovely that we want to go back. She had a smile on her face with every person she dealt with & was always as quick as she could be when we asked for something. If you come to this restaurant, you will not disappointed!

1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramble B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Bramble Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks a lot Madame for your review. Very important for our restaurant. If you want put a LIKE on our FB Page The Bramble Bar. Follow us on LaFourchette, TripAdvisor and Google Page. A greeting from all our Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The evening service and food were average; nice atmosphere and coffees. The server was upset with me, or seemed to be, after I asked a bus boy to put in an order for coffee and desert. It never came, so we asked for the check. He wasn't happy that we didn't wait for the additional items.

Thank cfuller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Let's stipulate to start, the food here is fine. Good array of basic Italian foods. The place caters to English speaking tourists. We found it via our hotel, which gave us a card with a recommendation for the place. They said the card would get us two free drinks, which we never received.

The problem with this place is that they try to scam tourists. We ordered a mixed meat and cheese antipasta plate. They brought us only the cheese. When I asked them to fix it, they brought the meat plate separately, and charged us individually, which was 5 more euro. My wife had two glasses of wine, and they charged us for three. When I got the waiter's attention to correct it, without me saying anything, or even looking at the check, he said with a grin, "Oh, the three glasses of rose." It was clear he knew exactly what he had done, hoping we would simply pay the total.

For someone in Rome who wants decent food and not to worry about communicating with the locals or hoping for an "authentic" atmosphere, fine. For someone who enjoys good service and not being taken advantage of, best to look elsewhere.

Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramble B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Bramble Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Buonasera Gentile Cliente,
mi rincresce molto vedere la sua recensione, ma mi dispiace molto di più vedere quel "TRAPPOLA PER TURISTI", ED ORA LE SPIEGO IL MOTIVO:
- in molti danno il biglietto di benvenuto in diversi momenti del pranzo o della cena (chi è solito darlo ad inizio pasto chi invece alla fine, ed è per questo che qualora vien dato all'inizio siam soliti dare un prosecco o analcolico, mentre, qualora questo ci pervenga a fine pasto offriamo uno shot di amaro o caffè), ergo, poteva benissimo farli portare dal cameriere di rango in qualsiasi momento, sollecitando il fatto di non aver ricevuto la free drink;
- per quanto concerne il bicchiere in più sul conto può capitare nella confusione e lavorando con gli schermi touch del pc che partano ordini che vanno a finire poi sul sistema (le avremmo immediatamente tolto dal conto il bicchiere se solo ce l'avesse fatto notare).

Con questo non voglio assolutamente declinare eventuali colpe, ma per queste 2 sciocchezze esser definiti una trappola per clienti non ci siamo proprio. Al contrario siamo sempre a disposizione di tutti e queste piccolezze in serate dove siamo pieni possono accadere. Ad ogni modo la invitiamo a tornare a trovarci. Sono sicuro della eventuale riuscita di una seconda cena.
Buona serata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bramble Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
Rome, Province of Rome
 

Been to The Bramble Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing