We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location .. Convenient to everything!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Argentina House

large living room to spend some relaxing moments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large living room to spend some relaxing moments
A peaceful corner with a romantic view over the roman roofs the bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
large living room to spend some relaxing moments
A peaceful corner with a romantic view over the roman roofs
the bedroom with en-suite bathroom
fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Btrout51
New Albany, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location .. Convenient to everything!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Argentina house for a week in early May. It is steps from a major transportation hub .. buses & the tram are right here. We could walk a few blocks to the Pantheon. We used public transportation as well as cabs to get around with ease. The apartment itself is very spacious and clean. The vaulted ceilings were beautiful. The furnishings were comfortable. There were only 2 of us but the apartment could have easily and comfortably accommodated another couple. The kitchen is well equipped. A grocery is around the corner so we shopped and cooked several meals with local foods. The washer & dryer were definitely a convenience for travelers like us. This was our third week in Italy so we caught up on our laundry. There were several excellent restaurants just steps away. Chiara was very helpful and friendly. She helped with several questions we had and even arranged a car & driver to the airport for us when we departed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Argentina House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not a thing was lacking!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Beverly! See you next time in Rome, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved staying in this apartment and the location was perfect. Chiara, the property manager was very accommodating and arranged some superb tours as well. Although there is an elevator, there're still some steps so pack light.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Rhonda, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Argentina House! Arrivederci, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voyerpier...
Brossard, Canada
1 review
“Super Place... We felt at home and welcomed”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Last May 2016, we’ve planned and elected Rome to be the first stop of our first ever trip to Italy. After a few nights of searching on many lodging WEB sites to find a nice place to stay, we selected “Argentina House Apartment” near Campo Fiori mainly for its location, the nice photos, all of the amenities available, a decent price, and of course the good reviews about the place and especially Chiara and Susanna, our hosts.
A good friend of ours, who travel a lot, suggested us to look in the Piazza Navona sector in Rome to stay mainly because it’s centered and within walkable distances to almost all of the main attraction sites. He was right. So, we reserved.
The apartment is well located with many basic facilities around. It’s very clean, roomy, calm and secured, close to the train station, taxi stand, and almost in the center of many great attraction sites (Vatican, Colosseum, ancient Rome, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, etc). We really felt at home there. Mrs Susanna, with the complicity of Chiara, made sure that we were’nt missing anything.
And for bonus, Chiara was an exceptional host from the very beginning. She sincerely care about your comfort. From day 1 after we reserved and throughout our stay in Rome, she was always at a email or phone call away to help us organize our trip, or ready to provide us with accurate tips and infos.
For example: planning transportation from the airport (which I recommend), suggesting good restaurants, sending us instructions for secured official WEB links to buy tickets in advance for the Vatican and Colosseum. She always replied quickly to ALL of our questions.
When you don't travel much, you often don't know what to expect in a foreign country and don't think of everything. We now realize that getting such genuine and generous advice and informations before and during our stay in Rome was a PLUS to us and really contributed to make every moment and activity much easier and more enjoyable. Chiara was always available, accurate, positive and helpful with her instructions.
She, herself, is an Official Tour Guide in Rome. With her help, we can say that our private visit to the Vatican she organized with her colleague at the Agency, despite the price, avoiding all lineups and delays, worth every euro.
In conclusion, having to visit Rome again, we would surely consider going back there once more.
Francine and Pierre (Brossard,Qc CANADA)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, secured, super location in Rome, amazing hosts
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Dear Pierre and Francine,
thank you so much for the wonderful review, I highly appreciate it. It was a great pleasure meeting you while in Rome and I am glad to hear that you've such a great memory about your stay here!
Hope to meet you again in the future, Arrivederci,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzardIn...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel like a local in Rome!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Argentina House is a clean, lovely, and comfortable apartment tucked away in the downtown historic center of Rome — walking distance to markets, non-touristy restaurants, and many sites such as the Pantheon and nearby churches, Trevi Fountain, Campo de Fiori, and Piazza Navona.

As animal lovers we enjoyed our daily visit to the Torre Argentina Cat Sanctuary down the street — so unique + fun to see the kitties roaming the ancient ruins.

Booking the apartment was easy + Chiara was helpful and very responsive to our email inquiries. She also arranged for airport transfers in + out of Rome.

I’d highly recommend staying in an apartment vs. hotel for a more local experience — and most definitely would stay at the Argentina House again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much and see you soon in Rome!
Ciao, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
“High end classy and comfortable apartment central to Rome attractions”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the lovely newly-remodeled kitchen to the master bedroom and roomy family room this apartment was a total oasis for us right in the middle of all the action in Rome. It was very hot when we were in Rome, so it was so perfect to have this comfortably air-conditioned and beautiful apartment within walking distance to all the sites. Food markets, both indoor and bustling outdoor, were within a block of this apartment . Chiara was a perfect hostess and it was very easy for arrival, orientation and departure. We felt so fortunate to have found such a beautifully decorated apartment with high end appliances and kitchen you would expect in a private home, not in a rental. I highly recommend Argentina house to anyone visiting Rome and will definitely stay here again if we visit Rome in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such lovely, brand new, high end apartment features.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you Chris, I'm glad you liked the apartment and that you enjoyed your Roman Holiday!
Arrivederci, Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing