We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kbn27
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Rome for four nights in mid-summer and really appreciated having Re di Roma House to come back to after a long hot day of sightseeing. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped with what we needed. There was a slight problem with the wi-fi, but Joseph was very accomodating and had the system working within a day. The location is very convenient to the metro, but we actually walked most of the time (about 25 minutes to the Colloseum).
The only real drawback is the noise at night - this is the reason for the 4 stars. Without air-conditioning, it wasn't the heat (there are two great fans for cooling things down) but the traffic noise that woke us the first couple of nights. We got used to it, though, and I certainly would go back despite this (and it wouldn't be any problem at all in the cooler times of year), Over all a really great place.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derinda T
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location! Clean, new and very nice!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location is fabulous, just 300 meters from Ri di Roma metro station. Your gateway to all the wonderful sites of Rome. There is a great bar just below and a small grocery store on the corner within 10 steps of the apartment access. Joseph, the owner, was there to meet us and help orient us to the city with maps, etc. he was very helpful and responsive when we had a question during our stay! The place had everything we needed! We would recommend this spot and definitely stay here again when we return to Rome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannil...
Messina, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine590...
Lille, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situation
Liked least: le bruit
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing