We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROME BIKE TOUR”

Bicicletta Italiana
Ranked #56 of 187 Outdoor Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BIKE RENTAL Renting a bike with Bicicletta Italiana is so simple through our website or at our cycle stations across Rome. All of our bikes are brand new and ready to go. We offer a variety of styles from mountain bikes to folding bikes, as well as electric and children’s bikes. BIKE TOUR Bicicletta Italiana offers, in the city of Rome, qualified guided bike tours, through our archeological, cultural, panoramic and gourmet itineraries, organized for tourists of all ages and nationalities. Each bike tour is studied on the base of your demands and organized with particular care and respect to make the event an unique experience. Each bike tour can be arranged with bike or e-bike, in different languages and personalized. You just have to enjoy your pleasant bike riding in the most beautiful city of the world!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Thanks to Bicicletta Italiana, we thoroughly enjoyed it - definitely a highlight of our fabulous stay in Rome!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank EVELYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We travelled to Rome as a family of 5 adults on 24th Jan 2016. Having done fabulous bicycle tours around other cities in Europe, we were keen to do the same in Rome, and we were not disappointed. Georgia from Bicicletta Italiana took us on a terrific, fun and informative tour of part the Appian Way. She was friendly and energetic, and extremely knowledgable, and the bikes looked nearly new! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, can highly recommend the company!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

My husband and I pedaled our way through the streets of Rome to encounter some of the finest wine and food I’ve ever tasted. I’ve been to Rome many times, but this is the first time I’ve experienced fine dining this way.

The Bike Passion Wine is one of many tours offered by Bicicletta Italiana. It is by far the best way to experience a taste of Italy. This unique experience is a first-class wine and culinary tour of Rome’s hidden gems –where you will taste unique dishes and fine wine. Our tour guide was none other than master sommelier Silvia Belardelli, who offered us a unique combination of quality and authentic educational travel. Apart from her amazing knowledge and understanding of Rome, she really cares about your safety and she ensures you have a great time.

This tour is for cyclists of every level, I never felt unsafe during the tour. We were highly recommended to do this by someone else who took the tour and it became one of the highlights of our entire trip. This bike tour is an absolute must do!!! As a bike tour junkie, this tour is definitely one of my top 3 favorites.

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bicicletta Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Bicicletta Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing