We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$427
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$197
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$500
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$111
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$580
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$437
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
111
217
128
68
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
217
128
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop restauranthot tubvatican cityliterally a minute walkplug socketstop floorjunior suiteair constaff on receptionpay eurosstayed here for nightsnoise from the streeta stones throwother attractionsbooked this hotelmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed here 5 nights with 4 friends. Location is wonderful, close to where the buses start, close to the Vatican. If you are on the 1st floor there's a step from the bathroom to the room. Not a good thing at night. Our group had rooms on the 1st, 2nd & 3rd Floors. Only some of us at some times had a warm or hot shower. Friends on the 1st floor had to buy soap, none provided for 2 days despite repeated requests. I personally had 1 warm shower and no hot shower. Be aware while there's an elevator, you still have to walk up 10-15 steps to get to the lobby. Even with the excellent location, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were there with friends for a long weekend. The positives for this hotel are the location and friendly staff. We were given the wrong rooms on our first night but all three rooms were upgraded the next day. This hotel is quirky and is certainly orange! But not deserving of 4 star! The roof terrace and restaurant are very shabby with old broken furniture and the advertised ‘hot tub’ is dirty and not working. There is nowhere to sit and relax. Our room was not cleaned everyday and shampoo, tissues etc not replaced. Would not recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 709parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We were there for 5 days. We chose the Hotel because of the proximity to the Vatican. We could actually walk there in 5 minutes. Great choice. It is a small Hotel with great people working there. The ladies if I recall Cristina, Ana Cristina and the two other gentleman that are in Reception were great. Always courteous and genuinely nice. When asked they gave us great direction as to how to get to where we wanted to. As to the Hotel itself, yes it is small as are their rooms. Really no place to unpack. The TV is the size of a Desk Top computer. Not a problem, we didn’t go to watch TV. The bathroom was small with a bidet and a towel warmer. The window had an electric window shade which worked great to keep the room dark. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean. The cleaning people did an excellent job of cleaning and not disturbing our stuff. There is also a safe in the room. A fridge that is well stocked if you choose to use. Which we didn’t. We didn’t try the restaurant until the last morning, because of some of the reviews I had read. We should of tried it though, it was not bad at all. It was great having breakfast upstairs on the terrace in the morning. The gentleman who’s works there is a very attentive to needs of the restaurant customers. We should of tried it sooner. There are several nice restaurants, stores and banks to draw out of the ATM all within walking distance of Hotel. There is public transport very near there. All in all we would return there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank javi_ceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. We got an upgrade on arrival. Rooms were funky and beds very comfortable. Perfect location. Staff were great. Very helpful and always on hand with a map to show you where to go. Hotel restaurant was expensive so tended to eat out and about but plenty of places close by. Perfect spot for tourists - highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Never a 4 star not even a 3 it was simply a 1. Our first room smelt badly if sewerage we asked to be changed and were given a new room. This one had a broken bath that leaked water all over the bathroom. The toilet seat was broken and slipped every time you sat on it. The air condition didn't work and the windows didn't open leaving no fresh air available into the room. The TV didn't work and took the receptionist an hour to fix. The bed was a lumpy springy mattress and I couldn't wait to get home for a decent nights sleep. We were out all day on excursions and came back at night to recharge our batteries but struggled in this room to re-charge. We wouldn't recommend it ever.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank helendaz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews