We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow loved it here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
David B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow loved it here”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a great location and apartment in Rome, we had a great 4 nights here and it was everything it promised to be which is rare, the host was fantastic and everything was clean and well maintained a rare find these days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Great guests. I didn't have any issues with them. They kept the house tidy and clean. Very nice people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTB66
Zürich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Elegant yet inexpensive hub for seeing Rome”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this lovely apartment with my family of four and my 84-year-old father this past August. Sabrina was very responsive to all my inquiries and booking the apartment was straight forward.
The building was fairly easy to find, being conveniently located at the Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore, the site of one of the four most important basilicas in Rome. Although she was not present when we visited, her father Massimo was there to welcome us. He had stocked the refridgerator with some water bottles and a package of cookies from the local bakery for us ... quite sweet!
The apartment was as elegant as seen in the advertised pictures. Everything was very clean. The bathrooms were very chic, with rain showers. It was really convenient to have two bathrooms to share amongst the five of us. New bars of soap were provided, but you'll have to bring your own shampoo, shower gel and conditioner. A hair dryer is available in each bathroom. Air conditioning also worked well. The small kitchen was very functional. We did no cooking aside from coffee in the morning, but utensils were there for cooking a full meal. Having traveled an entire week before coming to Rome, we were very happy to have the possibility to do our laundry in the apartment. However, be warned that each batch of washing takes more than four hours to do. And, it is extremely loud and shakes like mad, when it spins. Thus, do the washing in the morning and not in the afternoon! The machine also dries clothes halfway decently. There are an iron and ironing table. Lastly, having the lift was a relief for my old father.
The location is super convenient. A major stop for the city tour buses is across the square. By the way, do not take the Hop-on-Hop-off line. They are fully booked most of the time and you end up having to wait for much longer than the promised 10 minutes. Taking a taxi anywhere in central Rome from there costs about EUR 20. The metro is nearby. For our car, which we did not use during our stay, Sabrina had reserved for us a spot at a nearby indoor garage for EUR 20 per day.
In total, I was very happy with the Marconi Case and highly recommends it for groups of four to six people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor
Liked least: The loud washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Chi and his loved ones were delightful people to have to stay. They left the apartment very clean and tidy. We would be be very delighted to have them back again. Very nice people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great unit in a convenient location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so glad that we were able to book this accommodation for Rome.
Our Host, Sabrina, made good contact with us and met us when we arrived. After assisting us to settle in, Sabrina provided valuable advice about the locality and things to do.
The unit is spacious and clean. The bedrooms are large, one with an en-suite and one with the bathroom next to it (plus a third bedroom that we did not need). The kitchen is well equipped and also has good space for a table and couch sitting area. We were very comfortable in the unit. It was great to have a lift to the third floor when arriving and leaving with luggage.
The unit is centrally located in Rome, close to a taxi stand and bus stops and within walking distance to some of the attractions of Rome. A supermarket is very close, as are ATMs.
We would certainly choose this accommodation again when next in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and support from Sabrina
Liked least: The dishwasher needs a thorough service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
John and his loved ones were delicious and funny guests. They have treated the apartment as it was their, leaving it in perfect condition. I can suggest John as a guest for other pleasant experiences
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Bells of Santa Maria Maggiore”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being next to one of the most spectacular basilicas (Pope Francis actually comes there.) is an amazing part of our trip. The church bells are beautiful and stop overnight. The location of the apartment was perfect, maybe metro or taxi to Vatican but walking everywhere is easy. The apartment is completely functional with ac, 3 large beds, and 2 baths. The sitting area/kitchen are the only
common room and somewhat limited. We loved our stay and Rome. Sabrina's info packets before the trip (and waiting in the apartment too) were priceless. She is a great host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulfpms
County Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, beautiful apartment, really helpful hostess”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

stayed at this apartment with my wife and three daughters in their early 20's. Sabrina the hostess is great, communication prior to our arrival was excellent and anything we asked for was provided. The location of the apartment was perfect, we mostly walked but the train and metro are only 5 mins away. The apartment was beautiful and was perfect for a family of 5.

Highly recommend this apartment and hostess

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing