We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment in great central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in great central location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had all that we wanted to enable us to have a great time in Rome. There was a 24 hour supermarket a few minutes walk from the apartment plus a number of restaurants/ cafes. The apartment is large and has an element of old-world grandeur in its furnishings, and is ideally located just a short stroll from St Peter's which we visited many times. We also took longer walks to the Colisseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain etc., although on 2 days we took full advantage of an excellent hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus. Also Giovanna, who manages the apartment, and her son, could not have done more to assist us. It was lovely to meet them there. A superb holiday was had by us all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location
Liked least: Nothing disliked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review. We always try to offer our guests an unforgettable experience and to make them feel in their own second home in Rome, a comfortable place, always ready whenever they want to come. We are happy to have succeeded this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagieMary
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, great location, would stay there again.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This three bedroom, two bathroom apartment was perfect for my husband my daughter and myself for our week stay in Rome. We were very comfortable there after long days of touring this amazing city.
The location is near the Vatican and is on a bus route with a taxi location on the same street. There are many local shops and restaurants and everything was very convenient. There is a 24 hour supermarket nearby.
Giovanna was very helpful and greeted us on arrival and departure her. She lives in the building and made herself available at any time.
I would highly recommend this apartment for all the above reasons as well as value.
I am very pleased with our decision to stay there and would stay there again on another trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review. We always try to offer our guests an unforgettable experience. We are pleased that this time our efforts have received a rating so gratifying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment with helpful English speaking host”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a short Easter break in Rome. Two adults and 3 teenagers. Giovanna was exceptionally helpful, putting us in contact with a pick up service to transfer us from the airport. The apartment was clean and spacious and well maintained, with everything you could need. The view from the balcony with St Peters dome lit up at night was breathtaking.
There are a number of local corner shops on the same road as the apartment which sell everything you may need, and some lovely local take aways and restaurants reasonably priced. Everyone spoke English...making life very easy for us as we speak no Italian!. We used the local bus service and Metro to get around; all easy to navigate. Our children appreciated the excellent WiFi service and comfortable seating in the living room and having g two bathrooms.
One of the best family holidays we've had. So much to see and do! Would definitely go back to the same apartment. Only downsides: the nightly bin collection which you do get used to after a couple of days; and if there are lots of you, you need to stagger the shower times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the generous room proportions and the balcony!
Liked least: Mattresses on beds not v comfortable...v firm on double bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Dear Juliet,
thak you for your kind review.
I'm happy that you appreciated your roman holiday and our apartment so much. I'd really like hosting you and your nice family again.
Warm regards
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Apartment ”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely clean well equipped apartment. 5 mins walk from the Vatican and 10 from the Angel bridge. Easily walkable to central Rome. Great location, fab view, excellent apartment. Shops and restaurants nearby. Welcomed and looked after by giovana who provided lots of information. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Dear Samantha,
thank you for your kind review.
We always try to make the perfect stay for our guests. I'm glad that we have succeeded for you
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelnhausen
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the traffic outside
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing