We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rome stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aurora al Colosseo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Living room
main Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thng C
2 reviews
“Rome stay”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay at Roberto apartment was wonderful. The apartment gave us a " home feel " and everything was readily available. The beds, pillows , blankets & the shower rooms were very comfortable. The location was good too - you can see the colosseo at the living room window; it is just across the street and so is the subway station. We highly recommend this apartment if you are going to Rome. Our kids loved the apartment and we were glad we had chosen it. Thank you, Roberta , for making our stay at Rome so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If only all the apartments we rented in Italy were as lovely as this! Roberta was extremely helpful and friendly, the apartment was clean and comfortable. The Coliseo was literally right across the street. We ate at a lovely place up the street. We would definitely return in the future!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
611friend...
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
“Roman Treasure”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friend summed up the apartment when she said, "I could live here." The accommodations were perfect - two large bedrooms, beautifully appointed bathrooms, large living/dining and charming kitchen. The photos don't do it justice. A drawback for some may be the 72 steps up to the unit but we found them invigorating. The owner Roberta was as delightful as her apartment. She left us milk, coffee, fruit and cheese. She provided maps and tour books, as well as suggestions for restaurants and more. The place was spotless. My friends and I could not have been happier.

The Basilica of San Clemente was in the next block - fascinating place. We ate twice at the little restaurant across the street from the basilica - Il Clementi I believe was the name. Roberta suggested it and it was wonderful. There is a business card for it on her white board in the kitchen. Reservations are a must.

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner who was so accommodating
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular accommodation in a prime location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view was unbelievable; we just had to keep going back to the window to check, yes, that really IS the coliseum just across the road! Even closer was the Carrefour supermarket with everything we needed. What you don't see in the photos is the library nook and the little walk-in wardrobe off the main bedroom. Both came as lovely surprises! Roberta, we really did not want to leave your beautiful apartment nor, for that matter, the wonderful city of Rome. What a memorable visit we have had! Hopefully we threw enough coins in the Trevi Fountain (which is being renovated) to ensure our return to both the city and this glorious apartment. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The climb up the stairs, but it kept us fit!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggie70
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment! Fabulous host!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After flight delays we didn't arrive in Rome until 1am, yet Roberta had arranged a driver to meet us at the airport and was there to greet us at the apartment. She had even stocked the fridge for us since all the stores were closed. What a wonderful welcome!
The apartment is amazing, spacious and beautifully decorated. By far the nicest place we have ever stayed.
It was very clean with modern bathrooms and had everything a family of four could want. With the heavy shutters closed at night it was so quiet and dark we all slept soundly.
The location is fabulous, the colosseum on the corner , a supermarket across the street, a metro close by and numerous restaurants on the doorstep.
(The only thing to note is there are a lot of stairs.)
We all loved this apartment and were very sad to leave.
Thanks Roberta!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing