We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment! Fabulous host!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aurora al Colosseo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living room
main Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peggie70
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment! Fabulous host!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After flight delays we didn't arrive in Rome until 1am, yet Roberta had arranged a driver to meet us at the airport and was there to greet us at the apartment. She had even stocked the fridge for us since all the stores were closed. What a wonderful welcome!
The apartment is amazing, spacious and beautifully decorated. By far the nicest place we have ever stayed.
It was very clean with modern bathrooms and had everything a family of four could want. With the heavy shutters closed at night it was so quiet and dark we all slept soundly.
The location is fabulous, the colosseum on the corner , a supermarket across the street, a metro close by and numerous restaurants on the doorstep.
(The only thing to note is there are a lot of stairs.)
We all loved this apartment and were very sad to leave.
Thanks Roberta!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, bright and cheerful apartment!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our first stop in Italy. The owner (Roberta) was very helpful before and during our stay. The apartment was very well kept, bright, light and airy. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms and kitchen were outfitted very well-there was even coffee! I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great host”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect location, in a quiet street, just 3 min to the Colosseum, and 10min walk to the subway with grocery shop, restaurants downstairs, and fresh market nearby. My husband and I travelled with another couple, we stayed for four nights, and just wished could be longer. The inside looked even better than the pictures on webpage. Seems like the interior just renovated and everything was clean and tidy. Need to mention that the furnitures were hand made by Roberta's grandpa, or father, very nice vintage style, and the feeling of family.

Things in the kitchen and bathrooms, all clean and fresh. Kitchen ware, towers and bath supply were sufficient. We cooked our breakfast there, could start the day with some fresh vege and fruits, ham and bacon, and went to restaurants for dinner. The bedrooms, well decorated with a lovely balcony in the master room. The other couple, the husband, had a bit difficulty getting into the shower in the master room, cz he is 190cm and probably 120kg, having similar problems often. No prob with wifi, sometimes just needed to restart the router when disconnected.

Roberta was very friendly and helpful, and punctual when checking in, even brought sunflowers for us on the first day. Surprisingly, she learned Mandarin in Yunnan before which added the fun of meeting her. We could reach her anytime by mobile when needed help. After all, it was my best stay during the trip to Europe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurahrw
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it -better than expected”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just spent 3 nights in this spacious, beautiful apt with its lovely furnishings and charming, tasteful decor. The bathrooms were modern, all appliances functioned perfectly, including the air conditioning, washing machine, free wifi, and even the powerful hair dryer. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was light and airy and had all the comforts of home. We appreciated the market, gelatteria, cafe, restaurants and taxi stand all within steps of the front door. Yet it was great for sleeping at night-dark and quiet. The landlady was extremely welcoming and helpful. The street is well known in Rome and easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming yet modern
Liked least: 3 flights up with no lift may be a problem for some
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ning73
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place for staying.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's a really nice decorated apartment and so close to the Colosseo. In fact, you can even see the tourists in the Colosseo! There are 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms so it is very convenient for my friends and I to share the apartment. I really enjoy taking a walk around the Colosseo after supper, talking with my friends and watching the nightlife in Rome. Another interesting thing is, Roberta can speak good Mandarin and she was a student and had worked in China! You can imagine how surprised I was. Additionally, the restaurant she recommended is excellent, much much better than those restaurant in city center! It is very hot in Rome, but this apartment is a cosy heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: I don't know
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing