We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
11
19
20
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
19
20
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Looking last minute of a hotel in this area and as all the rest was full, nothing to do.
In a few words we are not talking of a conventional... hotel.
A reception, 2 building with the relative rooms, a restaurant, a bar. Sounds normal, but not!!
A part of the personnel that was polite - most of them... - and the Wi-Fi that was really very good - except in the area of the restaurant - and the rooms thst are big enough and clean, the breakfast was horrible (just milk, orange juice and another one, jam, corn flakes and that's all. No cheese, ham, or something like this.) The lunch and the dinner actually are the same and of course you can't choose because there are no choices!!
Some of the dishes are just "ok" (pasta, lasagne) but some others impossible to eat them...
Furthermore, the portions are not always the same!! For lunch the lasagne are two pieces but for dinner maybe less, in my case it was one and a half... (probably the portions wasn't enough for all of as so instead to inform us regarding the situation they preferred to serve the dish in less, what a situation..)
I don't want to talk about the size of the television or the fact than no adaptors in the room for the appliances.
I do understand that this kind of hotel is adequate for the pellegrins and for us we want ... a little a bit more, but in that price and when you are charging 18€ at least for lunch and dinner of this kind of quality, for sure something goes wrong, very wrong.
The big issue is the Administration for sure do or they have to start to make the things right or has no sense to pay for these... services !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RoremusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone not being able to speak in Italien.
-Nor anyone else.

Extremely rude staff!

I have travelled all over the World (and Italy) and never have I experienced such an arrogance and bad attitude.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were looking for something to eat after visiting the place. We decided give this a chance and totally regretted afterwards. They sent us (4 of us) in the last table, near the entrance, even though there were still available tables. The food came in late and the waiter just gave us very small portion of it. When we left the place we were still hungry.
The food was ok, but you should pay more attention to your costumer. Will never come back again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Outside of Rome (to go to the center journey takes an hour) the hotel leaves much to be desired! The front door doesn't work. At the front desk, a multilingual reception, only one or two people speak English, so be prepared to improve your Italian!
Rooms are basic with old forniture, filthy and with offensive odor. Breakfast is simple (it's possible to have continental breakfast only on request) but the traditional Roman dinner is very good.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane-Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Located outside of Rome this hotel provides cheap accomodation for those willing to travel into Rome centre by city bus. Travel time to the center is an hour or hour and a half one way. The rooms are basic, clean and low priced.

Avoid the food at all cost. The coffee in the morning is dreadful and the tea tends to be cold. The rooms are twin beds with very good private bathroom facilities. There is a small lounge that you can get packaged snacks and low priced beverages.

The front desk service lacks linguistic abilities so be prepared to attempt to converse in Italian.

Be prepared for the church bells to ring at 7am in the morning so an alarm is not required. I don't know if it was just the time of year but in the early evenings the air had an odour of burning garbage.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CalgarySabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews