We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
19
39
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
39
10
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel/motel for 2 nights. When you first got there is kind of "what is going on"? The first building (with is not the hotel) is very scaring looking, and the hotel is in the back,but the room is very nice, spacious and clean. The reception people are very friendly and helpful, very different them most Romans are. Love the place definitely will go back and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Krica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I agree with many of the others reviews. You can reach the Residence easily from the GRA with your car and park it in front of the room. This is a great choiche for the travellers arriving in Rome with a car. The room/apartment was nice, tidy and big enought for 2 people. The guys at the reception were very welcoming and kind. No breakfast service but there is a small room with an automatic food machine where you can buy beverage and some snack or a Bar 20mt away for a broader choice. Everything seems perfect but you have to think about where you are and where you wanna go. If you want to move by car to the surroundings or to the city center it is fine. Ask for advice to the reception and you can reach the centre in 30 mins ( 11Km ). If you wanna go by Metro think it twice. First : the Metro station if 500mt away but you have to cross a 3 lines road where cars run at 70Kmh or more. You'd better reach the Metro Station by car even if it is so close. Second: check the Metro time schedule if you think about coming back in the evening.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrFranchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The location is very hard to find with a car, but with metro is so easy. Its last station with metro Anagnina and it can take you to the central of city. The main problem is that you cant pass zebra so quick. Terrible traffic around 18h. But friendly staff can offer you a lift to a metro station. They are very nice and they can give you a lots of informations about sight-seeing.

Hotel is nice inside and you can make yourself a coffe in the morning. Some rooms includes fridges and cooking device. So, I dont see any problem, that people woudnt stay in Residence Gra 21!!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vichy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Stayed in this hotel by the end of June 2009. It is a very nice hotel.
Pros: The room was very good (with air conditioner, TV Satellite...) and the staff is just great.
Cons: The location - it was quite hard for me to find this hotel (I went by foot to try to find this hotel). You have to follow that busy road near the Anagnina metro station. And not having a restaurant or bar is also bad, I think.

If you have problems in finding the hotel you can contact the hotel staff and they may pick you at the metro station, they are very friendly!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrunopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Overall I would recommend this hotel. Please consider whether the negative comments below apply to your situation. Don't want to scare you away from the place, you just need to know about these things.

Reasons I liked Residence GRA: 1) value compared to other hotels in Roma (I paid 90 euro per night), 2) it was a new hotel with tile floors so no worries about walking on the floor or sleeping in the bed, 3) the owner is very involved in the hotel and was VERY nice/helpful, 4) has air conditioning with an in-room control as well as other amenities like hair dryer.

Reasons I did not like Residence GRA: 1) the place is fairly hard to find, although I have to admit the owner did send me directions via internet but I was in the middle of traveling and did not see them (for sure contact the place to get written directions on how to find it), there are also posted signs for how to get to the place, but still hard to find, if I had to do over again I would take a cab with my luggage even though the place is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station, 2) the main street you have to cross is pretty hard to navigate for travelers on foot, this can not be overstated, particularly for older people, people with children, etc. I don't want to scare you away from the place, but this is definitely an issue. Options include taking a cab to/from the place or sometimes the owner said he gives rides to people. I am in decent shape and had some challenges getting across the street. Had to wait 10-15 minutes to find just the right time to sprint across about 4 lanes of traffic, 3) the metro stops running at 9PM and the place is pretty far out from the city center. No way you would want to walk from the city center to the hotel. I was told you could take the bus at night, but thankfully did not have to do this, 4) the location of the place may not be the best from a safety perspective, I read some of the other reviews and did not have a problem either, but just something to consider.

Date of stay: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tlartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews