We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt Very Comfortable in "our" Roman home”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
toilet with shower
toilet with shower
toilet with shower
toilet with bath
toilet with bath
wedding room
wedding room
wedding room
double room extensible triple
double room extensible triple
double room extensible triple
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
single room extensible double
single room extensible double
single room extensible double
hallway
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
chacha403
miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt Very Comfortable in "our" Roman home”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very comfortable for 5 people. We were college friends- two couples and a single and everyone had space, privacy, as well as a spacious common area. Carlotta, the owner, was very easy to communicate with and responded promptly to all questions. Inna, the contact person who delivered and picked up the keys, likewise.
We felt very at home in this well decorated, spacious apartment. We rarely used the kitchen for anything but making a light breakfast, but if you are in a cooking mood on vacation, it is a very well set up space with wonderful cabinets. Location is excellent- two blocks from Castel Sant' Angelo and 4 to St. Peter's. Steps away from Piazza Cavour which has a lot of bus lines and a taxi stand. Everything about our stay was very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would like to say we were all very impressed and satisfied with the apartment. The place was very clean and well taking care of, it had two full baths very convenient for a group 8 adults everything in the place worked, all the amenities from the blow dryer to the Wifi and everything else worked. The apartment was very centrally located in Rome easy to get to anywhere in town. I would defiantly recommend the apartment to anybody very nice place to stay. Thank You Carlotta and Inna for a very pleasant stay at your place.
Satisfied Customer Martin and Family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairus70
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in the apartment for 5 days with my husband and teenage son. Spotlessly clean and well kitted out. Rome is a very busy city, yet once you enter the apartment block and then the apartment itself all is calm with very little street noise heard. Carlotta was very helpful and organised our transport to and from the air port which was first class. Would recommend.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canan7
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate way to experience the Eternal City”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 memorable nights in Rome on a family reunion vacation. The apartment was wonderful. Located right in the heart of Rome close to all the major attractions. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 5 children ranging from 84 to 8 years old.
Carlotta was wonderful and very responsive to all our questions and requests prior to our arrival. She set up luxury limo transfers to/from the airport for our large group for a reasonable fee. Her assistant, Inna, met us at the apartment when we arrived and since our arrival was prior to check-in time, allowed us to change our clothes and store our luggage. Inna also gave us a local map with suggestions on restaurants and nearby shopping. There was a wonderful basket of wine, croissants, cookies and treats provided for our enjoyment.
The location was perfectly located, within walking distance of the Tiber River, Castel Sant Angelo, the Vatican, Via Condotti (the equivalent of 5th Avenue & Rodeo Drive), the Spanish Steps, and several museums. We enjoyed the daily aromas of fresh-baked bread and baked goods wafting up from the bakery below us adjacent to the building's lobby.
The apartment was 3 or 4 sets of stairs up, depending on how you count. There was a tiny, one-person elevator that reminded us of old world buildings, which was helpful for our 84 yo matriarch. The accommodations were very spacious and comfortable. There were 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a large eat-in kitchen and living room which had a pull-out sofa bed. There was plenty of room for our large group in this unit . It had updated, modern touches throughout.
The building manager was very helpful even though he spoke no English and our Italian was not the best.
There are many restaurants and gelaterias nearby, as well as a grocery store and fresh produce stand a block down the street.
Our vacation continued on to Sicily, but we look forward to returning to Rome to spend more time exploring the Eternal City. We would definitely stay at St. Peter Domus again upon our return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness
Liked least: climbing the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie Z
The Villages
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to all attractions. Apartment was large and well furnished. Wi-Fi ready and numerous TV's. Would recommend this rental to all friends. Reasonable rental rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing