We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
526andrea...
Bayonne, France
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A friend who lives in Rome recommended the Jewish Ghetto as a good area to stay in and we were not disappointed. With it's little cobbled streets, lovely restaurants and bars, it has a village feel. The appartement is just like the photos, spacious and stylish. The beds and linen were very comfortable, and the kitchen well equipped. We walked to all the main attractions from here and enjoyed shopping for spices etc. in the Campo Fiori.
Giuliana who met us when we arrived was charming and very helpful, and explained everything really well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall design and the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrenMarkE
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days at the end of March over Easter. The apartment was extremely clean and in an amazing location. The shower has great water pressure too, which is important after running around all day. The pictures of the rental are accurate but it is actually cuter and better in person. The kitchen is large and very functional with everything you need to stay in and cook if you would want. Another reviewer mentioned firm beds and street noise. The beds are firm which was fine for us and there is some minimal street noise. We could easily walk to all of the major sites including St Peters and Villa Borghese. Campo de fiori is about 5-10 minutes away. Giuliana was amazing! We travel frequently and rent apartments and I can honestly say she is one the nicest hosts we have met. We were given maps & numerous suggestions for places along with basics like the closest grocery stores, etc. She was readily available for questions and a joy to meet. We will definitely stay here our next time in Rome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban R
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“A casa mía”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Rome is a city of dreams were the words of Giuliana our hostess, and it is true. And it was largely for hosting. As is seen in pictures and even better being there, the department offers all the amenities a traveler may need. the location is unbeatable close to all tourist centers. Giuliana is a gracious hostess, willing to make the apartment feel like home and very avida advise the Board which places to visit. We have spent unforgettable days and will return to Rome and Le Tartarughe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halchorp
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment looks just like the photos on TripAdvisor. It is in a very old building with gorgeous exposed beams, and the location can't be beat! Very near the Forum, Jewish Ghetto, Campo de Fiori, and Pantheon. The entrance is down a well-lighted vicolo (pedestrian-only lane), and like many Roman apartments, the front door belies the beauty within.
The apartment is up one flight of stairs, and has been remodeled in a comfortable/modern manner, and the kitchen is all newish IKEA. It is very well-equipped for meals, and has the only sharp kitchen knives I encountered staying in Italy! The bathroom is slightly older, but is very functional and has great granite slab walls and counters. There is a small laundry room with a washer, as well as a clothesline outside the living room windows.
Giuliana was an amazing host. Not only did she spend time showing us the apartment, she had printed out a list of grocery stores and restaurants nearby. She went above and beyond when I asked for advice about a kitchenwares store, calling around to them and emailing me their hours. You cannot ask for a more helpful host. And she called on the phone to wish us goodbye. Lovely person!
If you are looking for a great home base in Rome, this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to locations and wonderful host
Liked least: The vicolo can seem a little dark and dreary...but is well-lighted
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing