We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 457)
Filter reviews
2 457 results
Traveller rating
1 691
648
86
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 691
648
86
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station complimentary soft drinks diocletian baths la famiglia quiet street mini bar breakfast staff excellent hotel the hotel staff side street free internet minute walk breakfast was excellent hotel is located convenient location hop on hop visit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2 457 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This cozy little hotel hidden on a side street near the Metro/Train Station was truly a great find! Every one of the staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate us. The room wasn't large, but we're not in Rome to sit in our room, right? It was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was elegant and spotless. Breakfast was excellent, and included enough variety of foods to please any palate. I will also say that their hotel bar, while lacking some in ambiance, was the most reasonably priced hotel bar of any I've known.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to Rome. It is walking distance from Rome Termini Station, buses hub and metro.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very Helpful and Breakfast was great with good choice.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights. Decent room , maybe a bit small for 3 single beds. Lovely air conditioning, worked really well. Nice staff especially the bell boy and the girls at breakfast. The only negative was a receptionist who was completely unhelpful when we asked had they come across glasses/ mobile phone battery pack which we had lost. She didn't even look!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Aveta, Direttore at Hotel Diocleziano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear foodie590,

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you had a good stay and that the AC worked well; we know how important that is!

We are also happy that you found our staff kind and attentive. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt that one of our receptioninsts didn't help you with your request. We can assure you that we take this kind of issues very seriously, and whenever an object is found it is immediately communicated to the Front Desk and it's registered on a book, that is shared by all team members. We then do our best to establish to whom it might belong and, if we are successful, we proceed to inform its owner immediately. We do so even after the guests'departure, via email. It might be that our colleague knew already that no objects had been returned or nothing was written in the book, therefore it gave you the idea that she didn't look around. We apologise for this misunderstanding.

We hope that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Anna Aveta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The check-in was smooth and it was easy. As well the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and breakfast was fine and the staff are very nice. It was easy to get a taxi and the staff did that for me as well!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We arrived at the Diocleziano on 4th June and were staying for 3 nights.

On arrival we were swiftly checked in and shown to our rooms. The staff explained everything to us.

We stayed in rooms 203 and 207.

The rooms were nicely decorated and had two big windows which opened fully, Free in-room safe and mini bar which was re-stocked every day with one each of Coca-cola, Fanta, Fresh Juice and 2 bottles of water (1 still and 1 sparkling).

The beds are huge! Nice clean bedding. The bathroom was also really nice with an amazing shower! Bathroom amenities also provided (even cotton buds and tissues!)

We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was really good! Usual continental and also hot food as well as fruit, pastries, yogurt and a toast machine and also freshly squeezed orange juice which was so good! You could help yourself to coffee from the machine which was surprisingly good! but if you wanted a different coffee eg latte or cappuccino the staff would make it for you.

What really makes this hotel is the staff! Nothing was to much trouble for them at all. We requested another pillow for our bed and within five minutes it was there.They are all so polite, courteous and professional.

The hotel is situated 5 mins from the termini and all the major sites are within walking distance although we could have done with another day in Rome as it was all a bit rushed to see all of them!

Beware if you are walking the roads are crazy!

We absolutely loved our stay at the Diocleziano and if we returned to Rome we would stay here again without any hesitation!

Thank you Hotel Diocleziano youe were amazing!!

Room tip: Rooms 203 and 207 at the back of the hotel are really quiet
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank debbielou1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews