We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
708
153
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
153
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt around the corner nearby cafe within walking distance trastevere neighborhood b and b tiber river perfect location restaurant recommendations bed and breakfast restaurants and bars centro storico public transportation walked everywhere taxi stand pastry major sites
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Arco del Lauro. It is a clean, we-kept retreat from the bustle of Rome. Located in a beautiful neighborhood that invites you to walk its streets and explore. If we are ever fortunate enough to visit Rome again, we will come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MSU10R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Arco del Lauro is a great place if you want to stay in charming Trastevere and need something affordable for a family of 4. The hosts, Lorenza & Daniela, are wonderful and very helpful with advice, information, and meal reservations. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds. The hotel is within steps to many good restaurants and there is a nearby taxi stand for rides into the city. However, you can walk to many points of interest in the city and reserve taxi use for more distant sites and when tired from all the walking you will likely do while in Rome. And if you need airport transportation, you will not find a more professional & courteous driver than Mauro who is affiliated with Arco del Lauro. Just let the hosts know that you will need to be picked up from the airport and Mauro will be waiting to take you to beautiful Trastevere!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenza00, Responsabile reception at Arco del Lauro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Maria
Many thanks for your kind review ! I’m so glad you had good stay in Rome . I hope you had a great continuation . Lorenza showed me your beautiful pictures from Amalfi and Cornwall coast . Realy amaizing!
Many greetings to all of you from Daniela, Lorenza and Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed here for one night before flying home the next morning, and would have enjoyed staying longer. We were warmly welcomed and provided with lots of info about sights to visit in Trastevere (which was new to us) and were even given a little guidebook about the area. She lined up a private car to take us to the airport the next morning, which worked like a charm. Our room was well appointed and quiet and had the best (roomiest) shower of our entire trip! The B&B was located close to the bustling part of Trastevere, chock full of bars and restaurants, but was itself on a quiet street away from the crowds. Would definitely recommend Arco del Lauro while visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIKieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This was our third visit to Arco de Lauro and I know it will not be our last! Daniela and Lorenza are the perfect hosts, always helpful with a smile and always with good advice on sites to see or restaurants to visit. The location is excellent, in walking distance to all of Trastevere and even the Colosseum and Forum. The small rooms are well maintained and always perfectly neat and clean. This is the perfect, intimate place to stay in Rome!

Room Tip: The rooms in the other building (not where the reception is ) are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KES73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We can 100% recommend this place - nice friendly host and perfect cleanning.
Location is very central in walking distance to most places. Nothing bad to tell... we will for sure use same Arco del Lauro next time also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MortenPeterDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews