We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a comfortable stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vatican Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PatriciaL...
Buellton, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a comfortable stay in Rome”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Vatican Suite is located very conveniently near the Vatican with easy access to the metro and busses for visiting other neighborhoods in Rome. The Suite is in a beautiful, quiet building with secure access and an elevator. There are many friendly restaurants and markets on the street. This is an extremely well equipped and comfortable apartment. Francesca met us as planned and showed us how to use the coffee maker, the gas stove, the dish washer, the washing machine, and the air conditioner. It was a very hot week in Rome, so the air conditioner was appreciated! We were joined by another couple who used the living room as their bedroom and said the fold out sofa was comfortable. We were shocked to find out our flight out of Rome had been cancelled! Francesca kindly allowed us to stay another night in the apartment so we wouldn't have to relocate. We will definitely book the Vatican Suite again when we return to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, beautiful, all the conveniences of home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leneh t
Gumi, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfaction Guaranteed~”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very good & ideal place to stay. It may our stay in Rome very memorable. Location is perfect if ones needs to be close to the Vatican~ a few minutes walk~ so to say. Lovely restaurant s & shops right at your doorstep~ literally!

Francesca & Maximo were the perfect hosts. Both are attentive and professional.

We would definitely pick this accomodation again~~ if we happen to visit Rome again.

Thank you for making our stay delightfully pleasant.

Good luck & more power~~

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely large apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Right from my first enquiry, Francesca was really helpful. I picked the apartment because after a day sightseeing my son and I like somewhere comfortable - and spacious to relax and play, and near public transport- and the metro is less than 10 minutes walk away. Francesca recommended getting the bus from Fiumicino and this was a good option, and actually we used buses a lot to get around- lots of routes within a couple of minutes from the apartment. I loved that there were shops, restaurants and gelateria right on the door step! (we liked Lemongrass the best!) But the apartment was not too noisy at night. And inside- it was really well equipped (down to travel adapators, a torch etc!) including the kitchen, as we wanted to cook proper meals. And Francesca replied to any queries during our stay really quickly. In all, so much better value than a hotel. Should just mention that the bed was VERY firm for my taste, but I would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness, location
Liked least: Bed comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCA585
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flat in the Prati”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Francesca has created a wonderful space in a fabulous location. The apartment is spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The location is perfect if you want to be close to The Vatican. A 5 minute walk to St. Peter's. 2 minute walk to the museum. Grocery store 10 minutes away, lots of small shops, wine stores etc. near by.
Though in a very busy section of Rome the flat has sound proof windows and street noise is not a problem. Tram and bus are around the corner and the metro is a 10 minute walk.
We have stayed in Rome twice before and this is certainly a favorite flat.
Perfect for a couple who want space to relax and a great kitchen for preparing Italian food.
It was easy to communicate with Francesca when arranging details before the trip and during our visit as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, location, quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoFromC...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent beyond all our expectations”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If there is only one word I can use to describe this property and its owner, the word would be "excellence".
All our expectations for spaciousness, cleanliness, location, service, comfort and amenities were far exceeded. Our hostess Francesca, provided us with many extras which went way beyond all our expectations. She gave that extra service to make our visit very enjoyable.
It would be very difficult to find a better hostess or property anywhere in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Too many great features to mention.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing